3 Videos On How to Do An Extraordinary Winged Eyeliner

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Winged eyeliner is a sexy, cat-eye style look that many people want to learn to create. While it mystifies many people, it’s easier than you might think.

Here’s how to get the style:

What You’ll Need

• Liquid Eyeliner
• Eyeliner brush (optional)
• Eye Primer (optional)
• Eyeliner Stencils (optional)

Winged Eyeliner 101

Apply Your Liquid Eyeliner to Your Upper Lash Line. Draw a thin line as close to your upper lash line as possible. This will provide the “foundation” you work from for the rest of your winged look.

Tilt Your Head Back as You Apply the Liner. This will make application easier. Keep your eyes flat as much as possible. Line from the inner corner of your eye and work towards the outer corner, using the first line you drew as a guide.

Find Your Flare. Hold your eyeliner at the end of your bottom lash line. Point it upward diagonally so looks like a continuation of your lower lash.

Draw a Thin Diagonal Line. Following the line you just visualized with your liner, draw a diagonal line up and out. The length of the wing is up to you (the longer it is, the more dramatic the eye will be).
Never extend it to the brow bone, though, as this will just make you look clownish rather than sexy.

Thicken the Line. Always remember that eyeliner should be its thinnest at the inner corner of your outer eye. Fill it in using short, quick strokes.

Thumbprint Eyeliner:

Winged Eyeliner:

Winged Undereyliner:

Thank you,

xoxo, Melissa

Follow me on Dlive
Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Facebook
Subscribe to my YouTube Channel

ALL MAKEUP GEEKS, feel free to RESTEEM this article! Let's keep spreading the word with real life everyday makeup application!

Curie_Divider_upvote_BIG.png

Sort:  

Hi, I really enjoy your tutorials, I also love make up :D
You can also check what I did as make up tutorial for green eyes
https://steemit.com/makeup/@analatinosl/tutorial-festive-make-up-for-green-eyes
Thank you :*

@analatinosl Hi :) nice to meet you, I had a look at your tutorial :) looks good :) Do you have Discord? Because I have a Discord Sever for people who do makeup as well :)

Hey, no I don`t have it, can you please send me a link so that I can have a look at it :D

Thank you so much :*

Here is the link of my server: https://discord.gg/xfxbCK

Your welcome to join :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Great tutorial. I will really love to learn it and become more perfect in it. How do I watch more of your videos on YouTube?

@ashakad Thank you :) when did you start with it? Here is my Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/MelissaVanDijkMakeupTutorials

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66117.27
ETH 3560.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12