STEEMIT COMMUNITY GARDEN JOURNAL CHALLENGE - MAY 2019

in #esteem5 years ago

7vkmz3qdnn.jpg

Hello there steemians, have you heard about this garden journal initiated by @simplymike? If you haven't just go this link, this was her latest post just click the link here

If you have a small garden there you should joined the fun. Just tell us the story of your garden and how your small garden help's you to have fun.

So this what happened in our garden recently.

My mother is getting old but she love to plant plants or vegetables. From my previous post I showed you our small garden and it was focus in Ampalaya vegetables that was crawling up high.

This time I'm showing you on the other side of our house. We also planted an onion leaves and tomato vegetable. In our home we only have a small area, that's we made a handmade vase where we can plant the vegetables. We made a small garden for our own usage. Buying it in the market or the store is kind of expensive, but if you only you want to use a small amount of spicy or vegetables having a garden means a lot.
u00i99vooh.jpg

This is how the handmade vase look's like, just a piece of can from the used 1 liter paint. We just bored a small hole so that the water goes out if you fetch it.

I was the one who helped my mother about watering the plant because I love to plant. If I don't have in mind I went in our small garden and cleaned the grasses there. But taking carw of onion leaves is hard to maintain. This kind of plant is easy to die and it's easy to fall down because of it's soft leaves.
307ec8tahf.jpg
But last week was kind of busy, it's hard for me to check them daily. Sometimes I forgot to fetch them and it ended up one of them was died. Planting an onion leaves is so easy, just like doing harvest into it. You just get 3 leaves from the onion but be sure you included the roots of it. Their roots are important of it, then just plant it directly. It will grow if you watered it. Just to make sure there are no grasses around of it. It will die easily because the grass defeat the onion leaves in getting nutrients of the soil.

I think that's all of it for now, see you in the next post.

TRIVIA: Onion leaves is different from onion, onion leaves is just a leaves and the onion has a leaves but it doesn't use in doing spice. I don't why it was called onion leaves if that's not the leaves of an onion. lol

Thanl you for reading..

Sort:  

Your garden looks lovely. I love how spring onions are easy to grow.

so this is called spring onion, I didn't know. haha
yeah but it's just small and for vegetables only.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very nice! I love to visit and stay in the garden. It is one of the hobbies in liesure time. I heard this journal first time. So keep it up..

Have a very nice Monday ahead

thank you, yeah garden will help you to feel calm and having fun into it. Seeing small plant growing is a nice feeling especially when you planted it with just a sid then wait for it until it grow. It will be very exciting..

Posted using Partiko Android

I agreed with you and I can feel that pleasant feelings when you see your plants grown up. I wish I could plant in ny garden if I have. I would love to grow plants as much as I can.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Aww! Very nice!
Great idea to use the paint cans!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37