Splinterlands Daily Quest - I Bought Some Dec Today

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Hello Splinterlanders, we have 8 more days to go before this season ends, how is your gameplay? Are you stacking or sleeping? For me, this season has had me more involved in playing consistently than any other season and I attribute this to my recent discoveries about the usage of the DEC, the new gaming communities (i.e Splintertalk and Battlegames.io) and some new kickass monster cards I just realized I had, I'm totally stacking.

So my daily quest for today was to finish 5 battles using the Water Splinter. There are 5 Splinters in Splinterlands, 3 are exceptionally my favorites, the other two, not so much, and as you may have guessed, the Water Splinter is definitely one out of my favorites, and I'd tell you why.


It contains a lot of effective low mana cards. In my last post, I explained why low manna cards are my first choice, it even gets better when the low mana cards can cause damages as much as minus 2 lives from the opponents card. Fortunately I have only few picks I use in almost all my battles, and they are

  • Pirate Captain
  • Sabre Shark
  • Pirate Archer
  • Sea Monster(sometimes)
  • Water Elemental

If you'd go into battle with me, 90% chance these are the Monsters you'd be facing, but you know what? This was old strategy, in my last daily quest, I explained how I did not realize the true potential of one of my cards, the Goblin Merch, a neutral heavy weight champion. This guy!

Give it up for the 2 time winning MVM(Most valuable monster) in all of Splinterlands, this Monster led the win today again, I mean, what can I say, the Monster is good bad! And to think it's so cheap to acquire at 0.02$ or 15DEC, it's built to defend and destroy.

So in my battles today, I used the Goblin Merch in collaboration with Sabre Shark and Pirate Captain, they were really a good combination for both Low and High mana capped matches, which eventually led to all my wins.

bng.JPG

Hence, the moment we've been waiting for, opening of cards...let's not forget that I purchased a potion that gives me 5 reward cards at the end of every daily quest. It cost 2500DEC and I'd used it only once yet, so I have 4 charges to go. Today will be the second usage.

SO I crossed my fingers...closed one eye and opened the other halfway and clicked through....what do you think?

Perhaps it just isn't time for a gold legendary yet, remember I still have 3 more rounds of my potion to use, and by tomorrow a daily quest will be waiting for me, so I get another chance to try another set of 5 cards, I'm so game.

These cards aren't my favorites as well lol, but they sure will come in handy at some point.

Finally, just to let you know, I invested in some DEC today, and I'd tell you why, when I started playing Splinterlands at the inception, cards were way cheaper, the activities involved majorly only playing ranked battles, no tournaments, seasons were completed earlier and you know, the basics of every startup. But as time went on, the game also continued developing and expanding..and increasing in difficulty. It had a working model.

bng1.JPG

Now the game has expanded to reach the borders of TRON blockchain, beyond steemians, it is getting major attention in the world of cryptogaming, I've watched my ROI thripple over what I invested, just as @exyle wrote in this post, now I wish I invested more at the beginning.

Well, the DEC is another beginning again at this moment. Being the major internal currency that powers the Splinterland economy, you can trade TRON for DEC and DEC for Steem. (0.0), yep. DEC links TRON to STEEM in the most seamless way, all within the game!!!!!!! And I'm sure this is just the first of many to come!

I STAN FOR THE DEV TEAM

You just have to click and click, the rest is done for you, Amazing!!! This is a project aspiring for major mainstream adoption, people like to take chances, Splinterlands is a game of skill and chances which starts from the first card you open and the first quest you win, because there's a chance it will be worth your while. Those chances are even more enhanced when you spend your DEC on the right materials.

I'm so into this game right now, I wish I had loads of fiat, I'm so DECing. This is not a financial advice anyway please do your own research, I hope you have enjoyed your read.

Thanks and Stay game!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I am active on steemmonsters every single day.

I have my quests always completed :D

Me too, the game has just suddenly become more interesting for me, I find myself competing in every daily quest. Do you use potions?

I use mystery potions
The 25% ones.

I once bought 25% Legendary and 25% gold potion, but didn't get anything interesting by using those.

oh really...I bought the quest potion, with hopes of spreading out my chances into 5 charges of 5 reward cards at the end of each daily quest.

So by the time I use up the 5 charges, I must have opened 25 cards. Maybe I'd meet the most expensive legendary gold dragon in one of them haha

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 1 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 6 SBD worth and should receive 174 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43