Train's Coming!

in #esteem6 years ago

Looking for a place to get a good photo of the sun setting on the opposite side of the Mississippi River.

I heard the train coming, suddenly it was there and then gone before there was hardly time to point the camera in the right direction and get a couple quick shots!

image

image

image

image



Enter your music shadow photo here!

Shadow Photo Contest Round 35- Musical Instrument Shadows

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

If you are already using eSteem on your phone or eSteem Surfer on your PC, be sure and use #esteem as one of your tags, post original content and write at least 50 words for the possibility of an upvote from @good-karma !

Posted with eSteem

image

>

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

The train is fast, naturally the camera shot misses a bit.

Thanks, I think. But thanks for sharing this!

Great photos @melinda010100
The American trains looks totally different than the German ones 😂

This shot is just awesome 😊

Thank you! I have posted that before as an individual photo and it got 0 reaction, so I thought I was alone in liking it! This is a freight train- they move a lot of goods by rail along the Mississippi River corridor. I once stayed at a B&B that had the Mississippi River in the front yard and the train tracks in the back.It seemed like there was another train every 10 minutes and the whole house rattled.Needless to say I didn't get much sleep that night, but it was a really pretty place to stay! I was on one of your wonderful trains once between Munich and Paris. oh my gosh! What an experience!

Really? I totally like the minimalistic/vintage/sepia look :-)

Where I used to live before, I had the train tracks in the backyard. That was terrible, every half an hour a train passed and everything was shaking.

Close to the Mississippi River. Fantastic! I dreamed when I was little to be there with Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry Finn. You've chosen the perfect place for a good photo. The train does not really matter ...

I'm about an hour away from the river. I've been to Hannibal (where Samuel Clemens grew up) several times and one of the last road trips the Jim and I took was following the river down to New Orleans. I still dream of going down the river with Tom and Huck!

Of course! So close to the river. I would have liked to live near the water.

The river that flows past my house eventually flows into the Mississippi. It is an incredible river and the old river towns are enchanting. Come visit some time!

I'm sure it's great. Thank you very much for the invitation, means a lot to me! Unfortunately, neither age, nor distance, nor financial strength (from this moment) encourages such a thing. What I would have liked to have lived on the same continent ... preferably in Europe, because it is smaller.

Things here are big! Travel becomes more difficult for me every day. I have had to give up traveling internationally. It is more difficult these days, so I understand.

Yes, unfortunately this is happening now.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-07T19:56:09
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1628.82/3200.00
Total Photos: 152
Total comments: 558
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 5.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great photos @melinda010100 I like the golden grass catching the sun. Excellent

Thank you! It was a perfect time of day.

Loved the first one(The rainbow like thing in the right middle is amazing) and the third one( so great!)

Thank you!!! I appreciate compliments from you!

Nice shots the angle by which you took them gives a nostalgic feel to them.

amazing, very good post

These pictures look great. Well you know I love the pictures of the sky and these are very good and the contrasts of the colors are very beautiful.😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66