You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Petoskey Stone

in #esteem6 years ago

Travel has become difficult. My house is all handicap accessible and it makes everything so easy, but using gas station restrooms and trying to find hotel rooms that are accommodating is a challenge. I have found that often when they call them handicap accessible, it's a stretch. It would take a dedicated travel companion who was physically able to manage my scooter in order for me to feel comfortable going anywhere. But I haven't totally given up hope. Who knows maybe someday it'll happen.

Sort:  

howdy again melinda010100! I finally got that last post out to finish off my series about Wild Bill. That's the good news. The bad news is that I don't know what to write about next! lol.

But in regards to your traveling, yes don't give up hope yet, it could very well happen!
How much does the scooter weigh? Those things look heavy with the battery and everything.

I have one that comes apart into 4 pieces. The battery is the heaviest part and it weighs about 25 lb. Jim used to take the batter and seat off and then just pick the whole thing up and shove it in the back of the car. I think all total it weighs about 50 lb

I just posted my Broadway play article- inspired by you!! I'll be right over to read your post.

howdy Melinda! well, 50 pounds is alot lighter than I thought it would be so that's not bad. I bet the older models were three times that weight.
I'll go see your post directly too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45