You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Petoskey Stone

in #esteem6 years ago

I am so glad that you've got the RC situation a little more settled for now. I had been worrying about you. I do have way more than I need and would be happy to send you some as soon as they allow that, if they ever do.

Yeah. Winters are cold. And if this precipitation pattern continues we are going to be up to our eyeballs in snow.

You can't live in Wisconsin and not be a Packer fan! When you go to the grocery store every single clerk has on a packer jersey on Sundays and the streets literally roll up during a Packer game. no one moves!

I order my groceries online through an app that the grocery store has. And then my daughter swings through and picks them up. They load them in her car and all she has to do is drive them out here so it makes it easy. But that store has really crappy meat. So sometimes I think it would be better to just do without it! I won't though. I love a good steak when I csn get one!

Sort:  

howdy back melinda010100! well thank you so much for the offer to ehlp with the rc's , it sounds like something people want so I bet they make that possible in the future.

Ok well I love the Packers too, I just didn't follow football that closely because of work for the past 20 years or so! lol.

But Brett Farve is amazing! In my opinion one of the best ever to play the game. such a rich history of football there, I love that. How far are you from Green Bay? I mean it REALLY has to be nuts there especially when it's a home game! lol.

Bunch of crazy cheese heads!
that grocery set up sounds like quite the efficient system, I like that.

So there are no other stores around with good meat? Wisconsin sounds like a good meat state ya know? lol.

Aaron Rodgers is pretty amazing too! Green Bay is about 150 miles from here and you are right about the traffic on game day you don't want to be anywhere near Green Bay. Jim and I got tickets from the kids as a Christmas gift a few years ago and we went to a game at Lambeau Field against the Vikings. I had never been there before, it was my first live NFL game. It was pretty amazing to be there and just feel all the years of tradition. But I much prefer watching games at home in the comfort of my own living room on my big TV!

Sunce I no longer drive and have to depend on others to do my errands for me I hate to create any more of them than I have to. It's nice enough that my daughter doesn't mind going to the store and picking up my grocery order and then driving it out to my house and hauling it all in and helping me put things away, I hate to ask her to go to more stores just to go meat shopping!

howdy again melinda010100! hey I never know what's going to happen with the Engagement League but your standing has to go up after all this talk! lol. It's alot of fun and I'm so curious what it's going to be up to next time.

Oh yes Aaron Rogers is fantastic too, I just figured that Brett Farve would be your favorite. I have no idea how anyone is doing this year, are the Packers doing well?

On the meat thing, I know it's expensive but what about ordering online
like with Omaha Steaks or something?

I suspect all this chatting with you will make an Engagement League difference for me! Thank you for that. I will be anxious for Sunday to arrive.

Brett Favre was amazing. He gave us a lot of really really really good football.

I did try a box of Omaha Steaks a couple years ago and was not impressed. I felt like they were really overly tenderized, to the point of almost seeming mushy. When we were farming we had Angus and herefords who spent their days out in the pasture and my freezer was always full of something that we had butchered for ourselves. Guess I just became spoiled having good beef!

howdy again melinda010100! yes I'm interested in seeing the Engagment League results now too. sir Glen hasn't posted all week but has the most commenting he's ever done I believe so I think he's concentrating all out on commenting so he can knock me off this week.lol.

I've seen some of his comments and they were so long that I've never seen such long comments! I mean you have to scroll and scroll to get through them, it's mind blowing so don't be surprised if that happens and he will highly deserve it if he gets it.

As far as the beef, yes we used to raise our own on the farm also and they were the best tasting that we ever had! It was amazing so I know what you mean but I'm surprised that Omaha wasn't very good. wow. overpriced and not up to par it sounds like.

How are the Packers doing this year?

I suspect anyone trying to beat you will learn how much work it is!

Packers are 2-1-1 They lost to the Redskins and tied with the Vikings. Another reason why I love Sundays!

It is raining. I want sunshine ☀!

you want sunshine, lol. you better get used to the lack of sunshine. here it Texas the sun shines almost everyday of the year, I should look it up but it's amazing even in the winter time. Before we moved down here I joked with people telling them that I was going to get a suntan in the middle of winter in Texas and that's exactly what I did that first winter here because we worked outside for month or so. I got brown, people in Ohio would call me Casper because I was so white! lol.

Not just because the sun doesn't shine much but because I was chained to my computer 7 days a week so I never got outside even when the sun did shine.

As far as the League goes, sir Glen knows that he has to put in 70 hours or more and he's a writing machine so it comes naturally for him. But yes he does know how much work it is, that's probably why he hasn't posted all week but I'm just guessing.. although someone else said he was everywhere with huge posts so I think he's going all out this week and I don't blame him, it will be a huge upset for anyone to beat me. lol.

I keep hoping someone will beat me on eSteem. Erikah is going for it this month. I had a few months early in the year where I stepped back from commenting and she won those couple months and I think she wants it back! She is a hard worker here. I would love to see her do it.

We go for weeks with no sun during the winter I hate that. I can handle snow and ice and cold if it's sunshiny!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45