Sort:  

howdy again melinda010100...well I like the thought of lawn ornaments and the big ones also, and those big ones get washed up on the beach too or do divers get those from the ocean floor?

We don't like hardly any plants around the house because we try to eliminate any hiding places for critters but we like rocks so I think those would be a unique decorative item and conversation pieces to have.

They would be beautiful as landscaping specimens! I think many of the larger ones are found on dry land and were carried around by glaciers 10000 years ago.

I am so glad I don't have lurking venomous creatures to worry about!

haha! howdy again melinda010100! those big ones are totally amazing! I wonder if any of those are for sale down here and how much they'd cost?

yes the snakes down here are bad because they make it so you can't ever totally relax, you have to constantly be on your guard and aware and be very careful every where you go.

Just yesterday morning for example. Remember that I told you that my wife gets up early. She takes Jack out to play around sunrise. But I'm sleeping away, I think it was about 7 oclock and I hear her calling my name, she had opened the bedroom door.

I said Yeah..and she yells "snake!"
So I bold out of bed, pull on my jeans and grab my gun..it was right outside the door on our wood deck so I opened the door and blasted it to smithereens, twice in the head.

But she looked before she opened the door, we have a security screen door and it was shut but she could see the area around the door obviously so that's why we look every time, this was just a non-venomous one but none of them are allowed here because we don't want them around, too creepy. lol.
how are you today?

I have never seen a snake in the 20 years that I've lived in this house. And I like it that way. We used to have plenty of snakes when I lived further up north when we had the truck stop, but none of them were venomous and long as I knew they were there I could go the other way! I just posted my Petosky Stone post and you might be mentioned.....

howdy again melinda010100! oh wow...ya know what? I forgot where you live, what state, it's North but not sure where, are you in Ohio? no ..Michigan? I'm sorry I can't remember but you must be in a semi-rural area to have snakes around but you just haven't seen them which is good.
Oh cool, I'll go check out your post and give you my official opinion! lol. what a joke but I'll give you my amateur opinion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45