Friends Day-hot water challengesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

#friendsday by @shasta

Tag a friend with what you
know they like!
Any day, everyday.

My #friendsday post is for @shasta!

Because they know how to entertain themselves during bitter cold temperatures up in Alaska, @shasta challenged me to do the throw hot water up in the air thing! I recruited my daughter to toss the water while I snapped a couple pictures.

image

It really is amazing to watch, you can hear the crack of the water hitting the cold air and if it wasn't so darn cold out there we could have kept trying until I got some more dramatic photos or set up a tripod to do a video!

image

image

I did get to be reminded what - 24F feels like. Now I'm back to looking at the cold and snow through the window!

Go here to enter this week's Shadow Contest

Shadow Photo Contest Round 54- Hand Shadpws



Posted with eSteem

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobileiphone& PCcomputer app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobileiphone
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PCcomputer
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

There were a lot of people doing this today. It is a very cool experiment, but, it wasn't cold enough here!

I don't know whether to laugh or cry.

Next time, do a video with your cell phone! How cool would that be???

You were lucky that it was not cold enough! I'll trade you.

Oh, sure!! Whatever would you do with all this warm?? It should be better next week We are having 60's!!!

I know you will be at least 40 or 50!

We will... With rain! Crazy weather.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

❤️❤️❤️Having these posts resteemed is so helpful!

Routine physics change at that cold of a temperature. Stay warm....

Routine, and lots of fun! Even though the thermostat is set the same as it always is, it just feels colder in here today. The floors are cold, the walls are cold, everything seems a little colder. I'm all bundled up with a blanket!

Whoa how cool and down right cold fun!!
We do find some trippy things to do up here lol
Your photos came out great!!
Thank you so very much for #friendsday'ing
me 💕 @melinda010100!!
Setting up a light mist water thing in the back
yard is another one! ;-)

That was fun. I really wish it wasn't so darn cold out there! It would have been fun to do that over and over again and try taking pictures from different angles, but it was simply too cold to mess around!

Howdy tonight Melinda! wow, does that water instantly turn into ice crystals? That's really something to see, if I ever get into that kind of weather again I'll try that!

Almost instantly! It was fun to see, but too cold to play out there very long!

haha! yes exactly..hey lets go playin the -24 degree weather! Not for long!

I know this effect and I know it has to be very cold outside. I have never tried it and I think this year will not be possible because it seems to warm up here for me.

Not being able to try this is a really good thing!

Yes, of course!

This is such a cool experiment & captures of it!
I will be trying this soon. Thanks for sharing & Steem on :)

It was fun to do! I'd love to see pictures if you do it!

You got a 48.85% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @melinda010100!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Wow! It keeps getting better! Thank you!

That is a cool thing to do and thanks for sharing your experience of it, i havent tried it myself yet but I know I will one day :)

I don't remember ever doing it before. I'm glad that @shasta encouraged me to go out there!

I am glad he did as well it made for such a fun post

Sounds/seems like fun. But I don't think I would like to be there personally. I guess if you enjoy certain things, you have to make sacrifices for them. I will pass in this instance. I will watch you guys have fun from afar. :-)

5 and a half seconds of fun! When it's that cold you have to find something good about it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05