eSteem App

in #esteem7 years ago (edited)

I use @esteem pretty much exclusively for posting, commenting and voting. I love the bookmarking feature, and can add bookmarks for all of my friends that I want to be sure and visit regularly. There is a vote slider, found under settings, and real time notifications if someone interacts with one of your posts. So many great features!

It is a mobile application that works on top of Steem and since I love my phone, this app is my favorite way to access all of your posts!

image

You can download the Android v1.5.0 app at Google Play or the iOS app for iPhone or iPad at the Apple AppStore.

image

Recently a couple of friends have said that the esteem app wasn't working for them. If you are also having difficulties, there is an easy fix.

Changing the node is easy.

The app works just fine.I have never had any problems with it. It's most likely the server you are connecting with that is causing you problems!

Go into your @esteem settings and down at the bottom go to 'server' and use the dropdown arrow on the right to select a different node. (I think it turns green if you are connected)
image image

Be sure and click confirm and you should be good to go.

Hope this helps!!

And be sure to follow @good-karma for all the latest @esteem updates.

Sort:  

I use the app too! Its realy easy to use

I really like posting from @esteem.

I have it but hardly use it but with your recommendation now, i will start using it.

I'm happy to help if you have any questions about it!

You are so sweet. I will always consult you if i need any help navigating. Thanks adorable heart. How are you today?

All is well here! There is more snow on the way.

I really wish to experience the snow. Never seen it once except in movies haha.

A quick one, please, how do i copy my link to a post on the Esteem app? Thanks

There is a 'share' symbol up in the top right corner of each post, but it does not work the way I wish that it worked. Try it out and Let me know if you figure out the secret. I still use my laptop to copy links to share.

I would try it out and see how it goes. Will give you feedback soon. Made this new post and hope you would like it. I love knowing your thoughts on my posts. If you can, this is it:

https://steemit.com/poetic-surge/@olawalium/no-to-hate-speech
Thank you always.

i use it for the lazy or late night commenting otherwise always on my pc

I don't even have a PC these days! I do love my Chromebook, though.

🍷🍷💜 lalalala gotta love the option

theres a pc version but i have not tried it btw can be found in sourceforge or what ever site they used to upload it i got the file but never tried it hehe

I did not know that!

i was going to test it but my security stoped it or sandboxed it i had not noticed at the time lol another time ill test that i believe its on github they uploaded

I also use it a lot mainly for commenting

But the bookmark feature I must look into

You are one of my bookmarks! I have all my favorites there!

I am just looking at that aspect now 😎

Yes that is problem most of facing and will solve by your solution. Have a great day friend.

You must be using @esteem, too, Birju?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65