Backyard critters

in #esteem6 years ago

I went out with my phone camera yesterday and this is who I found.

These Mallard ducks had walked up from the spring and were cleaning up under the bird feeder.

image

A Ruby Throated hummingbird buzzed by and stopped for a drink at his feeder.

image

I put out grape jelly in little bowls for the Baltimore Orioles and they can't get enough.

image

image

The Cardinal even stopped by to satisfy his sweet tooth.

image

This chipmunk doesn't seem to realize he is supposed to be a ground squirrel.
image

But then, this young groundhog isn't staying on the ground either!

image

I guess the mulberry leaves are just too tasty not to risk the climb!
image


To enter this week's Shadow Contest-

Shadow Contest Round 23-Walkway Shadows

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

If you are already using eSteem on your phone or the wonderful new esteem Surfer on your PC, be sure and use #esteem as one of your tags, and write at least 50 words for the possibility of an upvote from @good-karma!

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile& PC app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC
Available for all OS Github


Sort:  

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of 17 June 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Your balance is below $0.1. This is your 2nd notification that your account is running low and should be replenished.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Awwwwwwwwwww Melinda you captured them so well. They are so adorable. I love the view from your window; I could sit there all day 🌸💖🌸

I love having that feeder near the window where I get a close up look. They add so much life and color to the room!

They truly do 😊

The duck is very pretty water, I really like this duck.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-16T11:25:21
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1485.82/1600.00
Total Photos: 130
Total comments: 558
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The photo with the Baltimore Oriole is my favorite and not just because I'm in Maryland but I love them all!! ❤

You have a backyard zoo!! lol....beautiful scenery from your window - also the blue glass is lovely!

Hello @melinda010100! I've created a new Steemit t-shirt and I hope that you will love it as I was working on it for a whole day! You can get it here:
https://teespring.com/steem-to-the-moon
front (7).jpg

Good pictures. Always is good have company of nature. Have a good night💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43