You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 01/02/19 Day 86 , Cycle 5 of 6. Today We Start Chemotherapeutic Treatment

in #esteem6 years ago

I am glad that it is doing what it is supposed to do! And let's just envision that it will kill the cancer and you will be healthy again. I had cancer and chemo 15 years ago - different cancer - colon- but I am still here. And I hope that we will have a conversation in 15 years from now.

Sort:  

Now I have to add you to my hero list. There are so many cancers and not enough cancer survivors. Big hug 🤗 to you.
Yes 15 years from now we will have a conversation . Have to put that !remindme 2034
If I can remember how to do it

Agreed. Way too many cancers. And I put the remind me in my calendar as well. Hope that you are getting a good night's sleep. Chemo and I did not get along very well. I was very sick and had to slow down the treatment.

My sleeping is crap. One hour here and there.
I am taking the chemo OK but then again I don’t care how bad it is I will power through. This is chemo week and I am going to suffer for the next 18 days LOL
I am so glad you made it through even after slowing down with chemo. The slowing down chemo with SCLC scares me to death.
You give me hope Marianne 🙏 thank you a little emotional here

I didn't sleep well at all. what has helped me is to listen to stories while trying to rest. Now, there are so many cool podcasts available - then, it was CDs or tapes LOL

Get your headphones on and let them at least help you rest instead of thoughts twirling. What do you like to listen to? Maybe I can recommend some to you.

A lot of people love the Sleep with me podcast.

https://www.sleepwithmepodcast.com/

Not my personal favorite but I know tons of people who swear by that one :)

And this guy is one of my all time favorites. It makes History so fascinating

https://www.dancarlin.com/hardcore-history-series/

I need quite and dark. The slightest thing wakes me up and I am in a very light sleep thats not a sleep at all

Oh, so you need noise canceling headphones and an eye mask. Hope that you are able to rest throughout the day at least.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I rest throughout the day. Sometimes i think it makes it worse. The chemo week and week after are the worst . Get through it the best I can

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44