You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 01/02/19 Day 86 , Cycle 5 of 6. Today We Start Chemotherapeutic Treatment

in #esteem6 years ago

All the best to you! I hope that you will get in the trial and envisioning you in perfect health.
It sounds like you are doing well with the chemo and hope it will do it’s work.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I am handling the chemo very well. It beats the hell out of me but I will not let it overwhelm me. So far it is doing what it is supposed to. We will know after cycle 6 and How soon it comes back

I am glad that it is doing what it is supposed to do! And let's just envision that it will kill the cancer and you will be healthy again. I had cancer and chemo 15 years ago - different cancer - colon- but I am still here. And I hope that we will have a conversation in 15 years from now.

Now I have to add you to my hero list. There are so many cancers and not enough cancer survivors. Big hug 🤗 to you.
Yes 15 years from now we will have a conversation . Have to put that !remindme 2034
If I can remember how to do it

Agreed. Way too many cancers. And I put the remind me in my calendar as well. Hope that you are getting a good night's sleep. Chemo and I did not get along very well. I was very sick and had to slow down the treatment.

My sleeping is crap. One hour here and there.
I am taking the chemo OK but then again I don’t care how bad it is I will power through. This is chemo week and I am going to suffer for the next 18 days LOL
I am so glad you made it through even after slowing down with chemo. The slowing down chemo with SCLC scares me to death.
You give me hope Marianne 🙏 thank you a little emotional here

I didn't sleep well at all. what has helped me is to listen to stories while trying to rest. Now, there are so many cool podcasts available - then, it was CDs or tapes LOL

Get your headphones on and let them at least help you rest instead of thoughts twirling. What do you like to listen to? Maybe I can recommend some to you.

A lot of people love the Sleep with me podcast.

https://www.sleepwithmepodcast.com/

Not my personal favorite but I know tons of people who swear by that one :)

And this guy is one of my all time favorites. It makes History so fascinating

https://www.dancarlin.com/hardcore-history-series/

I need quite and dark. The slightest thing wakes me up and I am in a very light sleep thats not a sleep at all

Oh, so you need noise canceling headphones and an eye mask. Hope that you are able to rest throughout the day at least.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43