You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Purple Cabbage - My Thursday Favourites #16 Contest Entry

in #esteem5 years ago

Heya @fitinfunfood! Thank you for joining the contest! May I ask your help to put in comment, the link to your post at the contest post, just so that I can keep track of the entries that come in and give you an Entry number? Thank you!

Does purple cabbage taste like the white cabbage? I prefer to eat cabbage cooked because I was once forced to eat a full raw cabbage in a team building camp challenge and has since gotten a phobia with raw cabbage's taste :D I have not seen a purple cauliflower either. But I do like purple sweet potatoes. It is so important to eat healthy isn't it, for our well being and to feel good about ourselves, to be able to do the things that we want to do. Thank you for sharing @fitinfunfood, and the health food site link :)

Sort:  

Oops! Yes, I will get my link over to you now. So sorry!

Purple cabbage tastes different to me. It has a stronger flavor I enjoy. But no one ever forced me to eat it lol. When I cook it, I usually do so very briefly to keep the crunch that I like.

I had no idea how important eating well was for most of my life. Now I think of food as medicine and try to get the best I can at all times. What a great difference this has made for me.

I'm so glad you like the post, @marblely, and thank you for running such an interesting contest. I will try to enter each week now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86