WORK TRAVEL DIARIES #01

in #esteem6 years ago

image

The start of the year 2019 had brought me a very swampy work loads. The first two weeks had me prepared for the annual accomplishment reports of the office, both the physical and financial aspect. We are always being evaluated and assessed on how is the office been doing the whole year. Or how had the office implemented the downloaded targets mandated to us.

Before the Assessment Day comes, it is expected that tons of paperworks to be prepared and submitted. My day would only give me back pains cuz im just sitting down in my desk going through the submitted templates from all sectors and trying to balance and tally out their report with my report. Its basically me with a laptop on my face! Aarrgh!

But I am not complaining. This is my job, my bread and butter. I love what I do despite all the bug downs and hectic schedules I have to go through. What makes my work lofe easier is the use of MS Excel in almost all my reports.

I aint bragging my skills in excel but I think I am quite doing well with it because it allows me to manipulate data and extract the data I need in a snap especially if you are using too many data. I love the use of formulas! My my! They are heaven sent to my work and my office. The use of pivot too had made my analysis a breeze.

I have always wanted to enroll in excel related and programming courses, if only I have the time. My excel expertise was only taken in few readings by Mr. Google and slowly apply a few to my works.

In our office, I am always being asked to do some troubleshooting when they seem to experience something off. But dont gasp yet, its only minor troubles, I have not even summed up to the IT Guy. Not even close. Nope! How I wish I am! Hahahaha.. Somehow, I have made systems and simple formulas that they can use on a daily basis.

image

Then lately, I have had discovered and followed the @theexcelclub! I am the happiest for knowing they too existed here in the community. Why haven't I bumped into them earlier, but I am still glad I did thanks to Miss @paulag! Now I am excited to learn and try for more tricks and hacks to make our work easier and ligther. And I loooooove sharing them too with my friends and officemates. Sharing is always a blessing.


image

Anyhow, 2nd week of January 2019, the office had already sent to to the Regional Office to acquire advance templates to be used in the Assessment Day. It was supposedly a 2 day activity. I had thought that I had packed everything I need especially my breast pump in my bag. I cannot go on a travel without it! It is one of a MUST bring and should not be left behind in any case.

Late that I realized the horror I have to face during the night..

I could not find my pump!!!!!!!!

image

Yeah right?!!! Duuuhhhh!!!

It's very late for me to go home back at Sogod. There were no more trips available at the moment. I could feel myself trembling. I am so sure that It would be a long long night for me. Imagine The last time my LO had latched was around 6am and it was alreadt 10pm. I could feel that my boobs (sorry for that! Excuse my words just dont close your eyes hahaha) are becoming heavier with milk.

I have asked my friends in the area if they have extra pumps that I can borrow, sadly there was none. I had decided to take a hot bath and do some hand expressing of milk. The problem is I am not an expert using the hand express. So much for my effort and time, I onlu expressed so little amount milk. Waaaaaaaaaah! Having an engorged breast is totally a nightmare!

I am already feeling the pain and the tightness and heaviness in my breast. I dont even know if I can sleep through my pain away. In my mind, I am already imagining my LO drinking my worries away.

image

I called up the exboyfie for I was really in pain. I was already crying for it hurts everytime I move around. I am in pain and I could not do anything and could not even think straight. He told me to go home and take the first trip in the morning at 6am.

At 3am, I woke up to another strong pain and saw my pillow soaked with milk. I would literally cry over spilled milk, each drop are crucial to my growing baby. Bmilk are indeed liquid gold.

I had done a hot bath again to lessen the pain. But I could no longer go back to sleep and just waited for 6am so I could go home.

After two long hours of ride back home, I immediately looked for Little Mãli and have him hooked to me ASAP! And he smilingly obliged. Hahaha

I have never felt sooooooooooooo relieved! And while he was latching in my right boobie, I was pumping the other one. And this is what I got.

image

Lessons learned??

  • Pack a day before your actual travel
  • double check your bag especially your pump
  • make a list of what to bring even just for an overnight travels

Well, this is not the first time and it sure won't be the last either. I hope I wont keep forgetting things... tusss..

Cheers! ❤

Just me

Q

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

yepeeeee, so glad you found @theexcelclub. Im really excitied to share it here on steem using steempress. I have been teaching excel for way longer than steem exists.

sorry to hear your boobs were hurting. I had the opposite problem and couldn't make enough. But at least next time you will be prepared and not forget your pump ( a pump would never even work for me)

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and/or a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Hi @maquemali!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.030 which ranks you at #10219 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 8 places in the last three days (old rank 10211).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 356 contributions, your post is ranked at #105.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hope you have a nice weekend!

Posted using Partiko iOS

oh my gosh - i used to LOOOOOOVE all the formulas in Excel! it was like a magical document that made everything right with the world! hehehehehe

i totally know the feeling of a table where everything is doing what it should! Just enter the numbers and voila! calculated!!!

and yes - i totally know the pain!!!! i used to wake up surrounded my a sea of milk LOLOL(too much information???? maybe everyone will just go away and leave us to talk about our issues???) hahahaha

i used to produce so much also - but sometimes - FILLED and no relief. and producing more and more - it was like my body wasn't catching on that i didn't need that much! LOL and hot water and hand expressing... eh. not the same as a hungry baby that is there to help! LOLOLOL

awwww i hope you never forget that pump again!!!! but look at all that milk!!! i agree - whoever said don't cry over spilled milk was NOT talking about breast milk.

because if you spill that???? you cry for SURE. liquid gold??? no! liquid platinum! hahahahaha

Dear @maquemali

I hope you don't mind receiving this comment as it may be a little off our usual topic.

I'm not sure if you've noticed your SP lately, but it has recently increased. I managed to receive support and encouragement from a few people who seem to appreciate my work here on Steemit and whoare also interested in seeing our little community grow.

Those 3 guys delegated together almost 4000 SP to a group of around 80 people I support and that includes you! :)

a) majes.tytyty
b) devann
c) boxcarblue

You can check your own delegations using this link:
http://www.steemreports.com/delegation-info/?account=xxxx (xxxx = name of your account)

It obviously took me some time and effort to organize and get them on board. Plus they are using their own resources so ... I can only hope that you will invest some of your own time and effort to show them your support, appreciation/ say thank you etc. And if you enjoy their content then please also try to drop some valuable comment.

After all we need people like them if we want this community to grow stronger. So I hope I can count on you.

In the meantime I'm having a talk with 2 other people and one witness, who may also join my efforts and make some extra delegation :) Fingers crossed :)

Yours
Piotr

Dear @maquemali

I just visited your account to see if you posted anything new lately and I see that you're taking a break?

Hope you're not done with Steemit and you will be back with some interesting publications soon :)

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77