You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Celebrating Dolphinhood with a 20 Steem Engagement Contest

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

I like cats. I think cats, I dream cats. Cats make me laugh, they make me cry. Other than that I live a normal life with eleven cats. :-)

Sort:  

I also love cats although I don't have one..but it was the neighbor's cat named Geisha who adopted us as her owners... so we adopted her too..she felt so comfortable in our home that she was like living with us.. Our neighbor had 3 more cats and I thought she must have felt she didn't get much attention that's why she liked us.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's cool, you get good parts of having a cat.... :-)

Indeed... she was jealous of Lily, the chihuahua that mom in law left us before she passed...but year later they became friends... lol!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice when everyone get along... Maddening when they don't..... :-)

Damn. That's a lot of cats.. are they all indoor cats?

Yes all in doors. So far so good...QmUG3sLmWAcry74FkvnxdxCn7WSamNuK6Fc4n8MPtUzW5Y.jpg

Behind the scene. This is an unauthorized photo of a cute kitten taken by a paparazzi of famous pets... Besides, who hasn't had a bad day hehehe

I took this when this cat was shaking it's head :-)

Every time I scroll down through this post that photo makes me laugh!

That is my aim :-)

You were successful!

Sounds like you have yourself a tribe over there! Must make for some great playtime.

Play time is sporadic. But they demand a lot of attention and loving.

And food!! Let's not forget that! Hi, Mike! @manorvillemike

Wow! 11 cats is impressive. If you have named your cats (which I am guessing you have), do you call them by the wrong names like parents call their children by the wrong names?

Look forward to hearing your response.

No, they are like the back of my hand now.... Know them good. Do you have any animals @sumatranate?

When I lived overseas, my family and I have 1 cat. Now that we are back in the United States and renting, we can not have any pets. Maybe later.

I hope they are spayed/neutered... or else by the end of the year you'll probably need to get a bigger house! :))

All taken care of...I need a bigger house now :-)

I love your cats, but no way can I keep them all straight and remember who is who! Be sure to reply to someone else's comment so that you can be entered into the contest!

Not easy for me to keep track of them either.... :-)

You have the coolest cats ❤ 🐱 @manorvillemike! :-)
Curious if any of them have hidden somewhere
in your house and where is that place they hide?? lol

Cats have the habit of hiding where you can't find them. Years ago they did that but now I know all the hiding spots. :-)

I'm glad you found those places! 🐾

I love cats! They're pretty awesome aren't they?

Posted using Partiko Android

They keep you grounded ......IMG_0546 - Copy.jpg

Awww!!! I think she could fit nicely in that slipper, Mike! @manorvillemike

That's baby Dexter, the first week I fostered him.

Oh, my! That is Dexter?? He was sooo tiny! I bet he won't fit in your slipper any more!

Still gets underfoot tho :-)

Yes, but, all that cuteness excuses his getting underfoot, no? I mean, this little guy runs on cuteness overload!

I know no one else with so many cats. But I really wonder how you cope with them. Our cat needs a lot of care and attention and I suppose the older she gets she will become more independent.

I see my cats needing more attention the older they get, with medical and vet visits. Taking care of 3 cats is no different in taking care of one. Especially if the are related.
IMG_3442.JPG

OMG! I love that cat! She is full of spice! Is that Mama? I am not sure how you do it with all eleven, Mike! @manorvillemike

I have two and sometimes they fight like cats and dogs!

Most were integrated slowly, plus I'm lucky with the mix of personalities ... :-) It's also good that cats sleep a lot....

Ha! Truth! They do sleep a lot, except mine!!! They spent most of their time chasing each other's tails or playing hide and seek.

How did I choose cats that didn't sleep?????

Active cats are happy cats. :-)

Oh, yes! For sure! These guys are so happy, I swear they go around with a grin on their face.

Honest! Well, except when the male cat wants to show the female he is alpha in charge. Then she swats him in the face and gives him the reality check he has been begging for.

Hehe... Cats are cool animals.

Learning experience living with them. :-)

Hehe... I can say that is the voice of experience speaking!

Ah that's the sort of normal life I really look forward to living @manorvillemike ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Gives you a purpose. 11 purposes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74