Unfollowed.

in #esteem5 years ago

I would have rather not known I was just unfollowed, it prompts me to wonder why, I know all sorts of reasons, but I shouldn't have to spend any time or energy on it at all. People often object to my music tastes or do not have an appreciation for art. It could also be that I have been so busy I haven't made the time to post much lately. After this unsettling alert I am taking esteem off my phone. I had added it to attempt to spend more time on here manually curating. The share 2 steem exchange was too random and I wanted to do my part in proper curation. I turned off the upvote pool, yet that led to absenteeism for some time. This was not a pleasent way to be reminded of steem. Social media should be for meaningful cultural exchange not promoting concern over follower counts. That is the reason I left facebook and others behind. I hope steem doesnt also have that alert waiting for when I sign in directly.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Oh that doesn't sound like a good experience. I've never be notified of someone unfollowing me. I use Partiko, which is much better. And it has a feature that notifies you if someone mentions you which is cool since I don't know any other way to see that. Please don't leave steem. You and Dave are that only people I know here. I'm working hard to bring over others. ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I won't leave steem. I just stopped using the esteem app to access it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76