You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Trip to Malacca – My Journal, Part 4

in #esteem5 years ago

Yes, I really like it here. I'm Canadian, but have lived in the US, Japan, India, Singapore, and now Thailand.

Singapore was great, but only when I had a job making decent money. As soon as I lost my job, I left.

As for SE Asia, I kinda like it. At various times over the past 20 years, I've travelled in most of the SE Asian countries, and each one has its charm ... even the poorer, undeveloped countries such as Lao and Cambodia. Life seems to move at a slower pace here. The people are pleasant and trustworthy ... for the most part. The food is great. And, the cost of living is low. That's why I'm here, and that's why I'll probably stay in this corner ofd the world.

Keep plodding along, until you get free from the plodding. ;-)

Sort:  

Wow! You have moved about a bit.
It can't be fun having to worry about where you are going to be in six months time. I hope it all works out for you one way or another.
Are you living off your Steem income?
Yep, keep plodding. But some days it feels like the same shit but different days. 😊

Not much income from Steemit ... yet. I'm living on my savings, as well as some investment in precious metals and crypto.

I see. Best wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43