Ulog 6: Choir at a Wedding + PMA

in #esteem6 years ago

o3ie88nj7d.jpg

Hello everyone! My mom was part of a choir for a wedding held at the Philippine Military Academy (PMA) Chapel. Being her bodyguard / sidekick, I always tag along wherever she goes.

ik61rxn8z6.jpg

Entering PMA.
Wow! I haven't been here in the longest time. The last time I remember coming here was 9 years ago when my mothers bestfriend was here to visit.
Upon entering the gate, I remembered my childhood when we would come here and tour the entire place. It brought back so many memories!

m7aet42bfj.jpg

Saint Ignatius Chapel
This was the Chapel where the wedding was held. It was a beautiful chapel and it was a nice place for an intimate wedding. It was located far away from the city but many people have made it a wedding destination. Nestled amidst pine trees and a rolling terrain, it also had an amazing view of the mountains that surrounded it.

ly9ceeheam.jpg

Cavalier's Prayer
This monument is located within the chapel's grounds and it contains a fitting prayer for a soldier.

1h9admfe0f.jpg

St. Michael the Archangel Prayer
My mother taught me this prayer when I was young. I pray this prayer every single day for protection from the evil one.

j7ltjyf2d7.jpg

This was the view from outside the chapel's main door. It leads to the main buildings of this military camp.

na45iysl55.jpg

This cute little girl is the daughter of the couple who were also part of the choir. She is only 2 years old. I love her outfit!

g6ms8gkurr.jpg

While driving around PMA, there are a lot of signs like this.

z8dn8jvalo.jpg

Upon entering the camp, we passed this huge replica of the standard military cap which the cadets wear at parades and formal occasions. It is located in the middle of a rotunda.

1v6dinnkzo.jpg

I love PMA! It is one of the tourist spots people should visit whenever they come to Baguio City.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67