Quick Tips for Using the eSteem App

in #esteem7 years ago (edited)

It is important to stay in touch with the people who support our blog. Without those special individuals, you don't have a blog.

I use the esteem app for 80-90% of my Steemit activities. While perusing the app, I found a simple way to check who is voting on your posts, and find their homepage with 2 taps of your finger.

While browsing your articles on your esteem app, you'll see the pending payout of your article, and the number of votes you have received.

When you tap on the vote count, a new screen will appear that shows who is voting, and with what percentage.

The percentage is not a big deal unless you are weeding out spam on your blog.

You can see the second from the bottom voter gave a 1% vote. 1% is not bad, but the problem with this vote is that it came from a spammer. They replied to the article saying they upvoted it. The 1% amount is proof that they are just looking for a quick vote to their comment - which I do with comments on my blog.

On a happier note, tapping on the username of the people voting for your posts will take you directly to their blog.

I enjoy talking with the loyal followers and voters on my blog. There are times that scrolling through my feed to find their latest article is a hassle. This is a simple and efficient way to find their work and upvote it.


Are there tips for esteem you would like to share? Is there a question you have about the app?


eSteem app for android

[eSteem app for IPad and iPhone](eSteem Mobile by Feruz Muradov
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/esteem-mobile/id1141397898?mt=8)

Sort:  

I think that is a very useful tool for those on the move. However, being an old guy, I am addicted to my monitor. I got one of those 120 hz 24 inch jobs. Some days I think I may go up to 27 inch lol.
BTW putting that Old Guy mug on there probably cost you a dozen or more followers!

Haha, to each his own. If I was doing as much with photography as you are, I would want a 24 inch monitor as well.

Au contraire my friend, my follower count went up. ;)

Great app for staying active on Steem and interacting with users

Ahh esteem has a lot of useful features. I didn't like it at first but the more I started to use it the more I began to like it!

It takes a bit to get used to.

Thanks for this great tip. I use this application from time to time and I didn't know.

You're welcome. Glad you know now.

This looks like a useful app.
I thought it was just for the iPhone?
Good to know there is an android version. I'll give it a spin. Anything that helps us in maintaining the community and weeding out spammers gets my vote.

It is quite useful to stay on top of spammers, and spend time in the community. Did you see the links in the comments?

I followed the link to the android play store below. The reviews were mixed but I will give it a try. Seems it's still in beta so bound to have the odd bug or three? ;)

It is is still a work in progress. @good-karma has a post fairly often asking for a wish list from the community. :)

Very good advice, engagement is what I am always looking for with my blogs, but engagement starts with you. You get in proportion to what you give:)

Well said. Reap what you sow. :)

I can click on the vote count on my computer and it lists all who upvoted but not their % number. I'm having trouble locating this app. Is it a phone app? I feel like I'm the only one left on the planet that has never owned a cellphone, haha.

eSteem app for android

[eSteem app for IPad and iPhone](eSteem Mobile by Feruz Muradov
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/esteem-mobile/id1141397898?mt=8)

There you go. :)

Where do I find this app? I surely need it!

Scouring your article, I find no link... :(

😄😇😄

@creatr

Haha, not sure how I would link to the App Store or the google play store. There is a picture of what eSteem looks like in the apple world below.

image

OK, I did some searching. Here you go!
Please add these to your article before the edit window runs out? ;)

eSteem app for Android

eSteem app for iPhone and iPad

You're welcome... ;)

Haha, you're a gem. Thank you. ;)

Excellent app as for me! At first it was unusual but now it's very useful! Thanks a lot dear @lydon.sipe for your post!

You're welcome! I enjoy using it as well - great for on the go Steeming.

Excellent post! Thank you for sharing this valuable information.

You're welcome. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10