SONGS OF LOVE

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Dedicated to @fidelmboro and @mbj

Uyai
you are myheart ache and my healing balm.
the moon that illuminates my night
the sun that warms my denuded heart
the other distraction that causes attraction
the hero in my zero point
the cold that comes with warmth
the heat the soothes my emptinessq

Uyai
I am a miner
I only know how to extract hearts
I am a mender
I only repair broken arts
I am a shadow felt with the touch of love
I am a moon that climbs when the rain is up
I am the clown who does not joke with issues of the heart
I am a wordsmith who refine words through the furnace of poetry
I am the shepherd who gives my shape head
I am a flower who floats on the river of love
I am a gourd, left to be filled with your love

Imaima
Even in the dark, your beauty glows
even when the moon is dimmed, you shine out
even when the night wears its wrappers
your illumination colours it
the radiance of your eyes
the glowing signals from your brows
the whiteness of your teeth
the glimmering shades of your cheeks
these make the night to wear a colourful garment of brightness

Inem
Blush but don't rush
faint but don't feign
melt but don't break
smile but don't dial
kiss but don't tease
steel the heart, but don't steal the art
brake but dont break
touch but don't rush
be hot but don't hurt
love and glide like the dove

A-star
You are my morning
your smile takes away my mourning
you are my new dawn
you take away my downs
your are a day break, you take away heartbreak
your are my muse, you fuse my heart with love
you are my day, you make my heart the heir
I am empty, fill me in with love

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/lovedaymcjolly-songs-of-love-1530677021958.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55