Proof Of Concept

in #esteem6 years ago

Dear Daniel Craig,


To say I’m nervous about this Saturday would be an understatement. Letters to Daniel has been gestating for a long time. It’s existence has filled my life in whole or in part since May 7, 2013.

First as blog, then as a bestselling memoir, then as an award winning documentary, and finally as a highly decorated screenplay. Now it will be one step closer to the feature film that I have always dreamed about.

It has been a struggle and a journey just to get to this point. I mean a movie could be made about what its taken to get the movie made.

Here we are in 2018 and filming a proof of concept trailer. There is much reason to celebrate. A few months ago I would be debating if the film would ever be made. Until finally I just made the conscious decision that it would be done. And things starting moving in our direction.

Letters to Daniel isn’t just a movie I’m making. It’s the culmination of a great deal of many things. I recently finished the Guardian and am writing Something to Believe In. The Guardian is a fiction book which address stigma in the Christian faith. Something to Believe In is part how to, part memoir on what it takes to make it in the Entertainment Industry while coping with serious mental illness.

Taken with Letters to Daniel I believe could be a speaker on the professional circuit. I’m thinking of joining Toastmasters to become a public speaker. I could spread my advocate wings and sell my books show my movies.

To see me on the verge of making this happen is exciting, yet it feels so far away at the same time.

As for the movie in its entirety, the trailer will go a long way in raising funds for it. At least that’s hope. We have the music, actors and narrator all set to go. It is up to me to see the vision through.

The Guardian was only a minute and half and it proved to be a powerful little trailer. Will lightning strike twice. Only time will tell. Hopefully the funds needed for the project will follow in its wake.

Sincerely,

 

Amy McCorkle


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://g1nbc.net/healing-hands/proof-of-concept/

Sort:  

Congratulations @lettersgrrl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45