WATERMELON SMOOTHIE ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ‰๐Ÿ’

in #esteem โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

This week I have for you very simple, yet delicious recipe, perfect for hot summer days like we are having here in Canada right now. Watermelon is extremely refreshing as it is, but why don't we take it to a next level and make it cool and yummy smoothie.

I am sure you are spending lots of time outdoors with your friends and family and if you have a BBQ party this can be the perfect item on the menu, with a little presentation. The kids will love it too!

Wish you a wonderful hot summer week ๐Ÿ‰๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‰

skifyym52y.jpg

WATERMELON SMOOTHIE
Refreshing Watermelon Smoothie with Lime & Mint
Raw Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free- Refined Sugar Free
Author: Lenaโ€™s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS for 2 SERVINGS
โ€ข Cooled watermelon ยผ (seedless or seeded and cubed)
โ€ข Juice from 1 lime
โ€ข Fresh mint 6 to 8 leaves
โ€ข Xylitol to create ring ยผ cup
โ€ข Two tall glasses

vl647ftjqd.jpg

PROCESS
โ€ข Spread Xylitol on a flat surface, such as plate or tray.
โ€ข Rinse your glasses and press the top of each into Xylitol. You may repeat two tree times and then shake the excess off. When ready, set aside.
โ€ข Blend all youโ€™re the rest of ingredients n the bender until smooth.
โ€ข Fill your glasses and decorate with lime, mint and other fruits if you wish.

ivrwvnayhw.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

qp7kqls8bm.gif

xdtrk7rypl.png|

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort: ย 

Refreshing drink great for hot summer days - yummy

Thank you Michel ๐Ÿ‰๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‰

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

So thirsty now to see your lovely watermelon juice.

Posted using Partiko Android

I know, that picture has that effect, lol. Thank you so much Cherry ๐Ÿ‰๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‰

This is so beautiful Lena!!! I feel refreshed just seeing this :) Watermellon has to be one of my favorite summer fruits, Unfortunately I'm the only one who enjoys it so when I buy it I eat the whole thing, lol Wonderful pictures, great recipe, I can't wait to make this one!

Yes doing this ASAP

Even if a person didn't love watermelon, surely your fabulous images would tempt them to change their mind. ๐Ÿ‰ A very inspiring blog dear Lena which does take the delicious watermelon to another level. (U & R )

Awwwwwww, you are so sweet Trudee. Thank you so much for stopping by and for such a cheerful comment ๐Ÿ‰๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‰

Wow! Great picture, great recipe! I love this. Thank you for sharing. I'll definitely will do this! ๐Ÿ˜

I am happy you like it my Dear! Thank you so much ๐Ÿ‰๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‰

This looks delicious, I think I want to prepare it๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‰

Thank you so much my Dear Denisse, I am glad you like it ๐Ÿ‰๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‰

Howdy Miss Lena! This is a perfect summer drink! Do you blend in the mint leaves too? I've never had lime combined with watermelon but it has to be good! And it's gorgeous. Or else it's just your amazing photography. lol.

Thank you so much Janton! I blended little bit of mint in, but not too much. It is very good, trust me. Very refreshing..............I was thinking that people who drink alcohol may like it with vodka. But I that's only between me and you. You try it and tell me how it was ๐Ÿ‰๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ‰

Howdy again Miss Lena! Well, I can tell that it would be excellent from the photos and that does sound like it would make a good mixed drink with Vodka too. I haven't had anything harder than wine for so long that it would probably knock me out!

Oh boy, lol. In that case maybe you could try sangria ๐Ÿ‰๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿฅ‚๐Ÿ’

No I think I should try Vodka! lol.

Fine with me, lol. Keep me posted! ๐Ÿฅ‚๐Ÿ˜‰

Ok, it might be awhile before I can get away with the vodka thing. lol.

Okay, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60582.22
ETH 2368.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65