SUMMER ZOODLES 🥑🌿🥑

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

It's been a long time since I made zoodles, which was last summer around this time. Well this is the only time I crave this type of food, because it's light and refreshing. But of course, very flavorful too full of nutrients and protein. The only downside it has, it is short lasting. Which means, it has to be eaten fresh, so don't make more than you can eat right away. Although, it's still edible the next day, it just doesn't look so fresh anymore. But I am sure you are not going to have that problem, because there will be nothing left once you make it, 🥑😄🥑

Wish you a wonderful weekend 💛😊💛

lg6mdzzhmq.jpg

SUMMER ZOODLES
Zucchini Noodles with Pesto, Tempeh Bacon Bits & Sun dried Tomatoes
Vegan – Gluten Free
Author: Lena’s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS for 2 SERVINGS
• Zucchini 2
• Sun dried tomatoes ¼ cup (sliced)
• Dried chili peppers to taste
• Himalayan pink salt to taste

PROCESS
• Wash and cut the ends of each zucchini.
• Spiralize with SPIRALIZER.
• In a bowl lightly toss with pesto and divide into your bowls.
• Top with tempeh bacon bits, sun dried tomatoes and more pesto.
• You may add vegan parmesan.

kffofrblyn.jpg

PESTO
• Fresh basil leaves 1 cup
• Avocado 1 small or ½ large
• Juice from ½ lemon
• Nutritional yeast 2tbs
• Garlic powder to taste
• Black pepper to taste
• Himalayan pink salt to taste
• Water ¼ cup (you may add more if needed)
Blend all in a blender until smooth.

TEMPEH BACON BITS
• Tempeh 125gr (diced)
• Low sodium tamari 1tbs
• Garlic powder to taste
• Smoke liquid
• Grape seed oil ¼ cup

VEGAN PARMESAN RECIPE
• Raw cashews ¼ cup
• Raw almonds ¼ cup
• Nutritional yeast ¼ cup
• Garlic powder to taste
• Himalayan pink salt to taste

qowtlhffk4.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

qp7kqls8bm.gif

xdtrk7rypl.png|

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort:  

Wow! Howdy Miss Lena! that is probably the most gorgeous summer dish in the world! lol. Talk about tasty, yes I don't think you'd have to worry about it looking less fresh the next day because there wouldn't be a next day for it!

Oh wow Janton! Thank you so much! You are very kind! Yeah, this one is super healthy and no carbs 😊

You are very welcome. I think it's hard to find low or no carb dishes.

Indeed a great treat for hot summer days - this looks amazingly tasty and delish yumyumyum

Thank you so much, I am glad you like it Michel 😊

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much 😊

Doesn't get much more summer than that! I agree--it wouldn't last long enough in my house for leftovers! :)

I guess, it would not, lol. But since I live alone, I had to put one bowl to a fridge and I had it today for lunch. That;s why I wrote about it, lol. Thank you so much Katie, I am happy you like it 🥑😍🥑

So beautiful dear Lena! I wish I could just reach through the screen and share a bowl with you, simply perfect :) I hope you're having a wonderful summer, enjoying the flowers, birds and the bees. Can't believe August will be here this week, time just flows too fast doesn't it? Cheers and best wishes my friend xx

Hello Mrs. Bird, so nice to see you! I would live to share a bowl with you, that would be really nice if we could. Thank you so much for stopping by my Dear, I really appreciate it 💚😍💚

Congratulations @lenasveganliving! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 12500 replies. Your next target is to reach 13000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

a really delicious summer dinner, I love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94