ROSE FARFALLE ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ…

in #esteem โ€ข 5 years ago

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

How do you feel about pasta for the weekend? As for me, I can eat pasta any day and any season especially healthy one like this. Not to mention, easy and quick to prepare; oh and delicious!

As you know they are many types of pasta which Italian cuisine is famous for and the most known are obviously spaghetti, penne, fettuccine and lasagna. I know many more and I am sure you do too, however, I just discovered the Italian name for the Bow Tie Pasta, which is FARFALLE, derived from the word butterflies, based on Wikipedia.

Isn't that interesting? In this case, this pasta is even more appropriate for this time of year. I can just imagine siting in a beautiful garden full of butterflies and enjoying nice feast with friends and family.

I wish you equally beautiful and joyful weekend ๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿฆ‹

1rnuwgy4bs.jpg

ROSE FARFALLE
Spelt Farfalle (Bow Tie Pasta) with Cashew Rose Sauce
Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free Optional
Author: Lenaโ€™s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS for 4 servings
โ€ข Spelt Farfalle (or gluten free pasta if you prefer, follow the cooking instructions on the package)
โ€ข Fully ripe medium size tomatoes 3 (diced)
โ€ข Red pepper 1 (I used shepherd, but bell pepper is fine too)
โ€ข Sun dried tomatoes 1 cup diced (soaked for 15 minutes and rinsed)
โ€ข Cashews ยฝ cup (presoaked for 6 hours and rinsed)
โ€ข Water 1 cup
โ€ข Onion 1 minced
โ€ข Garlic 4 cloves minced (or more if you like)
โ€ข Fresh basil
โ€ข Shiitake mushrooms (or mushrooms of your choice)
โ€ข Cayenne pepper to taste (optional)
โ€ข Himalayan pink salt to taste
โ€ข Grape seed oil ยผ cup (or oil of your choice)

mbei8g3fbx.jpg

PROCESS
โ€ข On the large frying pan, begin to sautรฉ the onion first, add the garlic second and stir until translucent.
โ€ข Add the pepper with salt and stir thoroughly and lower the heat.
โ€ข Cover with lid and let it simmer for 5 minutes.
โ€ข When ready, add the tomatoes with sundried tomatoes, stir well and cover with lid.
โ€ข Let it simmer for 15 to 20 min while stirring occasionally. You may add little bit of water if need, but it depends on the tomatoes.
โ€ข In the meantime, blend the cashews with ยผ cup of water in the blender until smooth.
โ€ข When tomato sauce is ready, take it off the heat and let it cool down for 5 min.
โ€ข After 5 minutes, transfer the sauce to a blender with the cashew cream and blend until smooth. You may add more water if needed.
โ€ข When ready, transfer the sauce into a pot and heat it up before serving.
โ€ข Mix well with pasta, mushrooms and basil and serve.

kg4f5db35l.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

qp7kqls8bm.gif

xdtrk7rypl.png|

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort: ย 

Amazing pasta treat for real foodies yummy

Thank you so much my Friend, I am glad you like it ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜‰

Oh dear I want look so good. I love pasta

I wish i could send you some Sweetie. Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜

That would be great. I would send you some cake๐Ÿคญ๐ŸŽ‚

That sounds wonderful, yum! ๐Ÿ˜

this looks so yummy Lena, I love the italian kitchen :)

Thank you so much Sweetie ๐Ÿ˜

Howdy Miss Lena! wow that looks incredible, it really is a gorgeous dish unless it just looks that way because you made it. If I made it the thing would probably look like a pile of junk!

You can use cashews in everything can't you? Cashew cream with tomato sauce...I think it sounds good but I've never had cashew cream so I'm not sure. The only thing this perfect dish needs to make it more perfect is a great big chilled bottle of red organic wine!

Howdy Janton! Regardless how you would make it look, it would be delicious. I actually added more sauce on top of my plate, so it wasn't so pretty anymore, but oh boy, it was soooooooo yummy. And if red organic wine would make you happy than why not. It would go quite well with this dish, although I am not an expert. But my daughter is; she loves red wine ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿท

Thank you so much for stopping by and I wish you would try the cashew cream someday. It really is amzing!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ‘Œ

Howdey today Miss Lena! I will try that cashew cream for sure. Can you make it in a regular blender?
Your daughter has good taste!

Oh yes, she does, lol.

I think you should be able to make it. As long as you don't put too much. Try 1/2 cup at first . Make sure you soak them for 4 hours and rinse. Blend with water, but check the recipe; the amount of water depends on what you are making.

Ok but first we gotta buy some cashews and Mrs. J is very strict in what she allows to be bought, I know she thinks cashews are very expensive.

Howdy Janton! Well yes, they are, but if you go to Walmart, you can buy them in bulk and buy only 1 cup. Make sure you get the and raw and no salt!

Howdy today Miss Lena! you are saying to get the organic and raw with no salt?
How are you today?

I am not sure about organic. I don;t think they selling them in bulk n Walmart, plus they would be even more expensive. But that's up to you and Mrs.J.

Today I have lots of catching up to do! I briefly saw your posts, so I am going back to read and comment. I was busy last couple of days. I also posted a new post yesterday from visit in Toronto museum, which may interest you. Quite fascinating history from India.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55