My COLLECTION of WASPS ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒธ

in #esteem โ€ข 4 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Friends,

Over the past four years, since I took interest in macro photography, I have taken photos of all types of insect including wasps. They are actually quite fascinating creatures and these are my favorite photos of them.

Although, wasps are very dangerous predators, they are also very useful. Not only they are great pollinators, but they hunt pests in our gardens.

This is my entry for #insectpub & #butterflyday hosted by lovely @whatisnew. For more information please read HERE.

GREAT BLACK WASP

Is a solitary wasp that builds nests underground where she lays here eggs. The larva feed on living insects that her mother stings and paralyzes. You can read more HERE.

w934o2.jpg
t8mgos.png
i9vozd.jpg
t8mgos.png
bldx29.jpg
t8mgos.png
dvodmp.jpg

BALD FACED HORNET with his SIDEKICK

One of my favorite photos of all times, that I took with mY old camera. It as pure luck, because I didn't even see that small bug until I came home and I uploaded the shot on computer.

1m1mea.jpg

BALD FACED HORNET munching on his PREY which seems to be a FLY

Well these guys are can sting you multiple times, so the key is to stay away from their nests. To bad I don;t have a photo, but I took a video two years a go when I spotted a very interesting thing in the crab apple tree. They are quite clever builders and you can see it HERE.

vf7lli.jpg

BUZZ OFF!!!

YELLOW JACKET WASP, the most famous and the most annoying one, lol. But you must admit, this photo is priceless. Also taken with my old camera and I was never lucky enough to take a better one.

hjzs3m.jpg

GREAT GOLDEN DIGGER WASP ENJOYING MINT FLOWERS

At last, these are photos I took with my new camera last summer of this GREAT GOLDEN DIGGER WASP that I wasn't lucky to capture in previous years. I tried, but the shots were never very good. She has practically same behavior as the GREAT BLACK WASP and you can read more about her HERE.

ljyir0.jpg
t8mgos.png
30tmd7.jpg
t8mgos.png
kgvvpb.jpg

PHOTOS TAKEN WITH CANON EOS Rebel T5 & CANON ELPH 300
THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lena's Photography

b2ho0psmev.jpg

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort: ย 

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

Loading...

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you so much Sweetie ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’š๐ŸŒธ

Wonderful โœจ๐Ÿ˜โœจ๐Ÿ˜
Very nice๐Ÿ˜Ž

These are all spectacular, Lena!

Thank you so much Melinda, I am happy you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’š๐ŸŒธ

Wow! Amazing photography Lena! I just love the Bald faced hornets face and the 2 yellow jacket wasps. Like you said, they are priceless. Come on spring! Thanks for brightening my day. : )

I am happy you enjoy them Dear @whatisnew and yes, I am counting the days for the spring to come, lol. Thank you so much for running this challenge; it makes the time go faster ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŒธ

ย 4 years agoย (edited)

Oh my word Lena, these photos are absolutely gorgeous, the clarity is amazing! I know it's all about the wasps but I can just imagine the aroma from the flowers. Your micro photography is amazing!

That is true, the aroma of the flowers is what the wasps like it too, lol. Oh boy and I moss it so much, Besides all the buzzing of bees, wasps and butterflies. It is a gloomy weather right now, lol, Thank you so much Dear Lizelle, I am glad you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’š๐ŸŒธ

wow quw fotografias mรกs impactantes ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Thank you so much ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’š๐ŸŒธ

Black wasps looking cute under your photography. ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohhhhhhhhh, thank you so much Dear Cherry, you are so sweet ๐Ÿ˜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38