MY BUTTEFRLY COLLECTION 2019 ๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿฆ‹

in #esteem โ€ข 4 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Friends,

Here we are entering 2020 in couple of days! I truly can't believe this year is almost over, so I better hurry and round up my butterfly collection.

Some of you may remember, in my last post I shared with you my DRAGONFLY & DAMSELFLY COLLECTION there for, butterflies are just perfect at this time around.

We have quite a few types of butterflies here in Ontario, Canada and I have been lucky to capture most of them, although, I am luckier with some more than with others, lol.

For example the PAINTED LADY AND MONARCH are those I happen to be quite lucky and the rest not so much. However, the one that has been escaping me so far, is the EASTERN TIGER SWALLOW TAIL. Although, I captured one in June as you can see on the last photo, the poor creature had totally ripped wings. I was debating whether I should included him in my collection, but I decided I am, since is the only one I have. I really wish I will be luckier next year.

Anyway, before I go, I will give you their names, starting with COMA butterfly on the first photo, RED ADMIRAL on the second, following by PAINTED LADY, MONARCH, CABBAGE butterflies & at last my poor EASTERN TIGER SWALLOW TAIL ๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿฆ‹

This is my entry for #insectpub & #butterflyday hosted by lovely @whatisnew. For more information please read HERE.

Have a wonderful weekend everyone, I'll be bck before the year is over โญ๐Ÿ˜โญ
hnacpm.jpg
t8mgos.png
kfgzn0.jpg
t8mgos.png
bef3tb.jpg
t8mgos.png
vh764w.jpg
t8mgos.png
hoxow8.jpg
t8mgos.png
1mm212.jpg
t8mgos.png
0tyaew.jpg
t8mgos.png
qfng9j.jpg
t8mgos.png
qh4hd6.jpg

PHOTOS TAKEN WITH CANON EOS Rebel T5
THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lena's Photography

b2ho0psmev.jpg

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort: ย 

So beautiful butterflies ๐Ÿ˜ They make me remember summers past...

I know what you mean, I miss summer already! Thank you so much ๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿฆ‹

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

My swallowtails all had damaged wings too, Lena! @lenasveganliving You have hunted and gathered a most beautiful collection! I have such a hard time with butterflies and yes!! You seem to be quite lucky!

The shots are delicate and beautiful. You do a lovely job of photographing them. Good luck on the contest!

!tip .20

Awwwwww, you are so sweet Denise! It is so sad that the swallowtails get their tails swallowed buy something, lol. Maybe that's where their name came from. I guess their tails protect them from being eaten completely. Thank you so much for stopping by my Dear and your support ๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฆ‹

Amazing beauty!

Thank you so much ๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿฆ‹

๐ŸŽ Hi @lenasveganliving! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: On The Fourth Day Of Christmas Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Beautiful lady ,beautiful collection. I like all photography. Cause i loves butterfly. Thanks for share.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much my Friend ๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿฆ‹

Wow !! These are a beautiful collection.
I've never seen butterflies upclose and personal like this before.

I am so happy you like it Ireen. Thank you so much ๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿฆ‹

So many beautiful butterfly photos! You did a great job capturing so many different kinds.
Great memories of summer!

It's a challenge and pleasure at the same time, but you know what I mean. Thank you so much for visiting Melinda ๐Ÿฆ‹๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿฆ‹

What a wonderful collection and I am looking forward to more of your beautiful photos next year. Are the cabbage butterflies mating? Great capture! Thanks for using #butterflyday and #insectpub tags. : )

Hello my Dear @whatisnew, I am happy you like collection and yes, I think the cabbage butterflies are matting. Although I am not an expert, lol. It's always a pleasure to be part of this challenge and I look forward continue next year. I wish you Happy New Year, all the best, lots of Joy success and prosperity. Cheers ๐Ÿฅ‚

Aw, thanks so much Lena! My wishes are the same for you, and wishing you a healthy and happy new decade! Hugs!

You are most welcome my Dear and thank you too. Your very sweet! Lots of hugs to you too ๐Ÿ˜

Howdy Miss Lena! Wow, you got some of the best butterfly photos ever! Well done and I hope next year you will find the ones that have been missing.

Howdy Janton! I am glad you like it and I look forward to expand my collection next year. Thank you so much, I appreciate your support ๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿฆ‹

So you will be out hunting for butterflies in the Spring?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97