LAVA CAKES ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

in #esteem โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

This is one of my older recipes I made just before I joined Steemit in 2017 for my younger daughter's birthday. Since I had no idea how to make it I had to look for recipe online. After reading few vegan recipes, I decided that this one seems to be the best. I made few minor changes for the ingredients, however, regarding the process, I followed it exactly.

This is a truly delicious dessert and I highly recommend. Both my daughters loved it too. I didnโ€™t use the same cake pan, because I had only soufflรฉ forms, which is perfectly fine. The only difference is in the shape, as you can see on the photos.

Anyway, my hand is getting better and I am going to try make a new recipe this weekend.

kdcq4qergj.jpg

LAVA CAKES
Veganized Chocolate Lava Cakes
Gluten Free - Refined Sugar Free
Author: Lena's Vegan Living & Molly Gamach - Marist College

INGREDIENTS
โ€ข Unsweetened apple sauce ยผ cup
โ€ข Unsweetened almond milk ยผ cup
โ€ข Vinegar ยฝ tsp
โ€ข Raw Coconut sugar 4tbs
โ€ข Coconut oil 1 tbs melted
โ€ข Vanilla extract ยผ tsp
โ€ข Baking powder ยผ tsp
โ€ข Himalayan pink salt just a pinch
โ€ข Raw cacao powder 2tbs
โ€ข Organic unbleached all-purpose flour ยผ cup + ยฝ tbs
โ€ข Unsweetened chocolate chips or baking chocolate melted 2 tbs
โ€ข Vegan chocolate 2 squares
โ€ข Fruit of you choice (optional)

clj23rtdwj.jpg

PROCESS

rx5c1m2z1f.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

qp7kqls8bm.gif

xwy27mmtjs.gif

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort: ย 

You got a 24.61% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @lenasveganliving!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thank you!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Oh my goodness, what a beautiful dessert dear Lena! Always a perfect presentation. I haven't eaten Lava cake, but this looks delicious (and naughty, lol) So good to hear your hand is healing and that you will be able to create magic in the kitchen this weekend :) I look forward to seeing what you have to share with us.

I guess it is little bit naughty, lol. Thank you so much for the lovely comment my Dear I am happy you like it. I hope I can manage to make something new this weekend. I have all the ingredients, so I wouldn't want them to go to waste ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

I am always a bit envious of your daughters! Those look so delicious. Glad to hear you are recovering enough to feel up to cooking!

You make me laugh Melinda. Thank you so much my Dear , I am just having my coffee first and than going to start on that new recipe ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Can't wait to see what you are creating!

Howdy Miss Lena! oh wow, now this looks like a heavenly dish! and it looks like it would be easier to make than the finished product looks like so even I could make this! No refined sugar either. Raw coconut sugar doesn't even spike your insulin levels does it, that's what I read. The only problem is that I would have to multiply this recipe by ten in order to make enough for me! lol. But this is a great one and this post is a thing of beauty!

Oh, I knew this dessert is right up your alley Janton and I am glad you even up to making it. You really should try and make a whole batch of them, lol. Thank you so much for your lovely comment. I always appreciate it ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒน

howdy today Miss Lena! well it's my pleasure. Your posts are world class beautiful! How is everything going today and what are the plans for the rest of the day? movies, eating out, socializing, cooking at home, working on steemi?

Wow! World class! I am working on that, but if say so, lol. Thank you so much

Anyway, today was laundry day and I made delicious sauce for the recipe I am going to finish tomorrow. Don't worry, I will take photos, so you'll see what I am talking about. Although, I am not sure how I will upload them on my computer. Well, I have to use my mobile to do the photoshoot as well, just in case my friend will not be available to come with her computer. You see she has the insert for the camera chip and I don't. Anyway, will see.

I also posted some macro photography today that I think you will like and now I am going to find out what's new with Butch and Sundance!

yes you are world class! the world classiest! you have a friend? lol...just teasing.
Ok Miss Lena I will go over there tonight and see the new post and it better be good! lol.

You are hilarious Janton, but that's why I like you ๐Ÿ˜‚

hey Miss Lena! I'm thankful that you have such a good sense of humor but I'm also being truthful too! Maybe you should start dating again! lol. who cares about a little bandage!

Oh my gosh Janton, dating??? I have barely energy for what I am doing. I am quite content being single, but maybe someday when I start traveling.

Hello @lenasveganiving, my mouth is watering, these very healthy lava cakes look delicious.

Thank you so much Dear Angie ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Ooh, these look like a perfect Friday treat Lena! Glad your hand is healing up well so that you'll get a chance to get back in the kitchen this weekend. I look forward to seeing what you whip up! Have a great weekend my friend!

Thank you so much Katie. I see how it goes, nothing too difficult. By the way, I hope you are okay to do the FAVM one more week. I am getting the stitches out on Tuesday, so I would prefer to have one more week off. Please let me know. Thank you ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

I'm happy to help out for another week. I was going to check in with you to see, so now I don't have to remember to email you. My brain is a little pooped after playing with my niece this afternoon. Always a fun time, but she's got so much energy I'm usually ready for bed once I get home, haha! I'm sure you can relate. ;)

Oh yes, I can! Kids are amazing and I wish I have at least 50% of their energy, lol. Thank you so much Katie for helping another week; I really appreciate it and I send you more Steem.

these look really good! and pretty too

It looks delicious!

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

Oh Lena, this looks so delicious, now I have to go to the kitchen and get me a piece of chocolate, because such a delicious kitchen I have not ๐Ÿ˜

Oh Sweetie, you make me laugh! You know what I did? I made chocolate pudding, because that is the easiest, lol ๐Ÿ˜‚

๐Ÿคช

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05