FORGET ME NOT & Mr. SNAIL 🌸💖🌸

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Friends,

It's been a long time since I shared with you my macro photography, because I was busy creating recipes. Also, Steemit is not as busy as it used to be, so that is another reason too. However, as many of you know I just had a carpal tunnel surgery on my right hand, so I am taking break from recipes, which gives me time to go back to my photos I took last spring and summer.

spnm6cxd03.jpg

I remember quite clearly when I took these few of Mr, Snail and lovely Forget me Not after rain. He was just sliding from one flower to the next enjoying the droplets on the leaves making his wandering easy.

60alih27b7.jpg

It is really lovely memory to have, especially now when is -16C and pile snow outside.

4j3x51de5g.jpg
g79l94r3lr.jpg
jfntag46g5.jpg
g79l94r3lr.jpg
4sx66imtxx.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lena's Photography
PHOTOS TAKEN WITH CANON ELPH 300
b2ho0psmev.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much!

Congratulations @lenasveganliving! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 7250 replies. Your next target is to reach 7500 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you ☺️

Oh my goodness Lena! That is stunning! The colors of that snail and the colors of the forget-me-nots are just incredible together. I'm resteeming this and if that was my photo I would not have been able to wait to share it!

I am so happy you like it Melinda. I miss posting nature photography and I will try to do it at least once a week ☺️

So glad to see you join us on eSteem! I just added you to my autovoter list! Please ask if you have any questions that I might help with!

Yes I joined a while ago; sorry I didn't tell you, but you know the surgery got in away. And yes I have a question. Is there a way how to disable the sign in feature. On my computer, every time I reopen the app, I have to type in the code. Thank you so much Melinda 🌸💖🌸

I have to sign in with the pin each time on mine too. I just assumed it is a new security feature and didn't question it. I'll see what I can find out for you.

There is no way to disable the pin sign in. I will let you know if I see that change in the future.

I wonder why, but I wouldn't understand it anyway, lol. But I hope will change it soon. Thank you so much Melinda and if I have something else I need help with I will definitely come to you 💖😊🌹

If it is inconvenient for you, then you can bet it is for others too. Unless it truly is an important part of the security feature, I would expect a setting soon where you can shut it off.

beautiful snail. our local snails are boring. plain shells. no color. no pattern.

Oh really? I think we have all kinds here. Thank you so much, I am happy you like it ☺️ ☺️

Howdy Miss Lena...these are amazing pictures! Stunning actually, in color, clarity and fascinating subject matter, just truly beautiful.

Howdy Janton, thank you so much! I am happy you like my little piece of nature; this is my other passion besides vegan food, so you will be seeing more of it. Especially with my new camera, when the summer comes. I will be hunting for dragonflies that I wasn't very successful so far, lol.

howdy today Miss Lena! oh I love dragonflies, they are so facinating! That will be wonderful, with the quality of photos that you have it will be a thing of beauty.

Thank you so much for your support Janton. With that new camera it will be for sure 😊🌹

Howdy this fine Tuesday Miss Lena! How are you today and are you working on news posts or recipes?

Howdy Janton, I am well, thank you for asking. I just posted some photos of garden veggies I took in August last year, so you may check it out if you like. I am still taking break from recipes. Now I am going to catch up with Butch & Sundance.

How are you?

Well I would say that I'm fine now that you wrote to me but then you'd accuse me of flagrant flattery! lol. No, I'm doing very well, just going through posts tonight and commenting. I think I'll try to comment on some curie voted posts and see if I can earn some steem. It's raining here but it's only 60 degrees which is 15 C so it's very pleasant temperature wise.
I'll go over and see your post sometime tonight but it better be good! lol.

You are hilarious Janton and I am glad you are doing well. We have little bit warmer today, compare to last few days; only -5C. Noting close to your paradise kind of weather, lol. However, I ma not going to worry about that too much, since I am cozy inside. AS I said, just about to read your latest on those two rascals. We chat later. And by the way, I think my post is up to your level, lol.

Gorgeous macro shots! I love that snail! I can never remember the name of those blue flowers though....

voted & resteemed ;-)

Thank you so much Keith, it;s a huge compliment from a photographer like you. The flowers are "Forget me Not" easy to remember, lol.

First of all, I'm serious... those are terrific macro shots! 2nd... I can only remember 'forget me not' when someone tells me! It's crazy but true! LOL :-)

That is funny and thank you so much Keith 🌸

Lovely to see you kind of back Lena! I hope your recovery is swift. Beautiful photos, as always

Yes I am partially back, typing with one finger, lol. Thank you so much my Dear Tracey 🌸💖🌸

Oh my goodness! Absolutely beautiful macro work and I just love that snail! I'm not about to forget anything about these or you and I am glad to see that you were back at posting some of your beautiful work.

-16 degrees and you're still living there? Oh my goodness! You win the contest for tenacity! I'm freezing today and I think it's 37°.

!tip

Hello my Dear Denise, nice to see you and thank you so much. I am taking break from recipes because I had carpal tunnel surgery, but I will try continue posting macro at least once a week even when I post recipes again. And trust me, I wish I could runaway to some tropical place, but at least I am cozy inside, lol 🌸💖🌸

🎁 Hi @lenasveganliving! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72