DAMSELFLY 2019 for WEDNESDAY WALK ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’š

in #esteem โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Friends,

This tiny beauty is very difficult to spot, so I am very pleased that I found her and she was willing to pose for me. She must really like the lavender, which is not even fully open yet. I am going back to that property next week for sure and see what other activity will be going on there.

I was actually looking for bees, because next to the lavender is a patch of wild geranium and I usually take photos of bees there. Unfortunately, there weren't any yet, but I am pretty sure they will be there soon, because they also like lavender. The main thing is that I captured this shiny lady for now ๐Ÿ˜Š

This is also my entry for #wednesdaywalk initiated by my Dear Friend and great photographer @tattoodjay

04h3escgs2.jpg
skobv8uz0s.png
uowgkixfyd.jpg
skobv8uz0s.png
bym7tjb2cz.jpg
skobv8uz0s.png
mvtqcr0xw5.jpg
skobv8uz0s.png
ovtmx5n8o9.jpg

PHOTOS TAKEN WITH CANON EOS Rebel T5
THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lena's Photography

b2ho0psmev.jpg

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort: ย 

Congratulations @lenasveganliving! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Awwwwwwww! Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

Lovely shots Lena.

Thank you so much Trudee ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’š

I remember hearing or reading somewhere, long ago, that if there are any fairies left in the world, they appear to us as dragonflies. โค๏ธ Your photos are wonderful!

I wonder if they are here, but we just don't see them. Apparently, some people do, those with clairvoyant abilities. Thank you so much Dear Melinda; whether they are fairies or not I am happy they let me photograph them, lol.

Me too! They are such beautiful creatures!

Yes they are ๐Ÿ˜

How cool that she stopped and pose for you Dragonflies tend to tease me just stopping for a second and when I have almost got the focus and zoom right they quickly move on some I am quite envious that you got all these great shots

Howdy Miss Lena! tremendous photos here..how little is "tiny?" Were you able to get very close to it or did you have a macro lens?

Well,my camera is pretty good to take macro, even without being totally close. I just had to zoom in. You can see on the second photo, how far I was and how tiny the damselfly is. I would say they are about 1 1/2 inch long, but thin like a needle, lol They are also in constant movement, so it's not only hard to photograph them, but also see them. I guess I was very lucky with this one. Thank you so much for stopping by, I am happy you find it interesting ๐Ÿ˜Š

They are very interesting indeed. So in other words, you either have to be super lucky to photograph them or else have extreme patience to wait until they land and stay still long enough! I would just hire you to take the photos!

I would say it's the combination of being lucky and patience. Also, you must be passionate abut it. Paying someone is not it, lol.

Howdy Miss Lena! I know, that's why I'd pay someone. lol. I wouldn't have the patience even though I'm impressed with the results. Even more impressed knowing that I wouldn't have the patience!

We all have something else that we are passionate and patient about. You have your Wild West history that also takes lot of patients to research and write about. And you are doing a dam good job, that I could never have ๐Ÿ˜Š

Wow wat a great colorful pictires

Thank you so much my Dear ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒธ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86