BAGEL WITH VEGANIZED SMOKED SALMON 🌿💚🌿

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

I was recently inspired by our two friends and very clever guys here on Steemit @krnel & @gguy773, with their amazing recipes for vegan salmon, so I decided to make it myself.

Many years ago, before I was vegan, one of my favorite meals was smoked salmon on bagel with cream cheese. However, I totally forgot about it, because I gave up on lots of foods I used to eat and I focused on creating something completely new. Although, I saw mock salmon or salmon substitute in Asian supermarket, I was reluctant to buy it. Anyway, I like making my salmon out of carrots much better and I highly recommend you to try, because it truly is a delicacy. Soon as my hand completely recovers, I will also make sushi with it as well.

Not to forget, the DILL CREAM CHEESE is perfect match with it and you can serve it on crackers, wraps or bread of your choice. I personally really enjoyed the bagels, because I didn't have them also for a very long time and these were whole grain with chia seeds. They were incredibly delicious 😉

vqvq2dtt20.jpg

VEGANIZED SMOKED SALMON BAGEL
Smoked Salmon on Bagel with Dill Cashew Cream Cheese
Vegan – Gluten Free
Author: Lena’s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS
• Carrots 3 medium size
• Himalayan pink salt
• Water ¼ cup

PROCESS
• Preheat the oven to 375F.
• Wash and lightly peal your carrot and place them into a casserole dish.
• Add water and salt, cover with lid and roast for 30 to 40min. You may add more water if need during the process, so keep checking if is enough liquid in the dish. Pierce the carrots with fork before you take them out, to make sure they are completely soft.
• When ready, let them cool down for at least 30min.
• You my slice them with knife to very thin slices, or with potato peeler like I did.
• Add the marinade and too thoroughly.
• Store in a sealed container in the refrigerator for 24hours.

pmp9lfo0dw.jpg

TO MARINADE
• Low sodium Tamari ¼ cup
• Smoke liquid 2tsp
• Nori sheet ¼ minced (about 2tbs when minced)
• Flaxseed oil 1tsp
• Himalayan pink salt to taste
• Water ¼ cup
• Whatever liquid is in the casserole dish from your roasted carrots, use that too.

Blend all in a blender until smoot and apply on the sliced carrots.

DILL CREAM CHEESE
• Cashew 1 cup (presoaked for 6 hours and rinsed)
• Juice from 1 lemon
• Garlic powder to taste
• Himalayan Pink salt to taste
• Water ½ cup (you may add more if need it)
• Fresh dill ½ cup minced
• Blend all the ingredients in a food processor except dill until smooth.
• Transfer into a bowl
• Add the minced dill a mix thoroughly.

Apply to your baggles, top with veganized salmon and veggies and serve.

c477comf43.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

qp7kqls8bm.gif

xwy27mmtjs.gif

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort:  

Looks really nice and tasty for a party feast

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much 🙂

These look fantastic. I can’t believe you do all of this with one hand. You are truly a master :).

Thank you so much my Dear Puravidaville, however, I can use both hands. It's just non of them works too well, lol. Right one is not completely healed yet and left one is getting worse! But don't worry, I 'll be okay 💖😍💖

And you still put out meals/treats like nothing! Inspirational :)

Can I come and eat with you? 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

What a great idea Lena, I am going to have to try this one. It sounds so delicious. Do you make your bagels too? I haven't tried making bagels but I would like to as I have friends who love them...it would be a nice treat to share :) Adding this one to my Lena's recipe list! Beautiful shots, so delicious

Thank you so much my Dear, I am happy you like it and I really appreciate your lovely comment 😍

Although, I did not made the bagels and I don't think I ever will, lol. These ones are from from Canadian company called Stone Mill and their bread is absolutely amazing. However, not gluten free.

beautiful bagel with veganized smoked salmon @lenasveganliving, I never eat something like this in my life😰 I don't know what bagel taste like too.. thanks for sharing something that I never see in my life too..and the cream cheese, it's a bit different from common cream cheese made from dairy milk, but this must be healthier and tasty too.

It's better than common cream cheese and for sure healthier. Try it and you will see. Thank you so much, I am glad you like it Sweetie 🌸💖🌸

yummy 😋

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much 😊

You’re welcome 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Howdy Miss Lena! wow look at those creations, a vegan smoked salmon...never heard of such a thing! But after studying your recipe it has to work and it has to be good! And you tested it first so I know it is! lol. How have you been and where have you been?

Howdy Janton! Thank you so much for stopping by and I ma happy you like this recipe 😊

I don't know where the time goes, but I was with the boys Monday in a playground, where I was also testing the camera. So far so good, but now I have to figure out how to change the DPI. I need at least 300. My old camera was at maximum 154, but the new one is right now only at 72. That is very low.

However, I will catch up with Butch and Sundance soon as I can!!! I can't wait to find out what they are up to!!!

Howdy there Miss Lena! Did you try googling that question with your camera's make and model? I bet there's a youtube video about the settings too, or the company website. But anyway that sounds like a great time yesterday!
So I assume that the temperatures were finally mild?

In France it's hard to find smoked liquid, however, we have a new vegan grocery that opened a few weeks ago and the lady sweared she will have some very soon ;-) I can't wait to try it with your receipt! 😊

Oh really? I am happy to hear that Luigi. Keep me posted 😍

I don't have any salmon on hand, real or otherwise, but I do have a bagel and some cream cheese and you just provided my dinner menu! Yours is lovely and looks delicious!

Thank you so much Melinda, although I wish you would try my cream cheese recipe. Maybe next time 😍

No cashews on hand. Plus I spend as little time in the kitchen as possible these days. I tell you, I need you to move down here! You might need a butler, but I need a cook!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94