You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feathered Friday Goes Birding off the Balcony in Bangkok Thailand

in #esteem6 years ago

Even in a big city with air pollution, it's wonderful to see that nature still exists. The crested bird looks very cool. I'm happy to see your post - how are you making out with that air pollution? Wishing you a happy weekend. Voted and resteemed :-)

Sort:  

Thank you for the support @keithboone. I can hear the crested bird now. They scream. I think I got some video of the sound if I ever dig that out.

I am now in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia and we have had good air the whole time I have been here. I know the air is bad in Bangkok this week and I am glad to be missing it. I'm about 900 mile south now :)

I'm glad to hear you are now in clean air. Last August we had the worst air quality anywhere on earth due to the forest fires. On a scale where Beijing and Mumbai were hitting 80 PPM Vancouver and Victoria were over 320! It was unbelievably bad and I hope I never experience that again.

Holy cow! That is strange for your area I think . We had that for a week of fires in San Diego one year and I do not want to see it again. It is not possible to imagine until it happens.

Yes, last summer was the worst on record for forest fires. From Alaska to California. I think perhaps British Columbia had the most fires, it was horrible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53