Poisonous snakes at Snake Farm in Bangkok,งูพิษที่สวนงูในกรุงเทพฯ

in #esteem4 years ago

This is my entry on animal photography #thaiphotocontest59 hosted by @thaiteam.

ob1u5t.jpg

23o0k5.jpg

hcdfm0.jpg

I have many photos of live poisonous snakes taken at the Snake Farm inside the Red Cross compound in Bangkok which is next to the well known Chulalongkorn Hospital. There is a daily snake show whereby the staff brings several snakes to show the audience and give a talk on the important role of snakes in ecology. So, people will not kill snakes unnecesaarily. I think this snake exhibition and close encounter with live snakes have made me more sympathetic to snakes’ bad reputation in my country.

hirym1.jpg

b2s46l.jpg

w8s2pp.jpg

f022ks.jpg

As soon as villagers see a snake, they would rush to kill that snake with any gardening tools they could reach. It’s the ingrained fear and belief that snakes will attack people and they could not be allow to live near houses. I had witnessed a killing of a big cobra msny years ago; it was gruesome and awkful as the snake refused to die easily. Never again would I allow this sort of thing to happen in my neighbourhood! I still feel sorry for that poor snake whenever I recall the incident.

4adlsk.jpg

xeepj3.jpg

That experience has probably made me allow all snakes a safe passage through my garden and I don’t allow anyone to kill snakes on my land. Some of my friends told me they saw big black snake in my garden. My gardener was hissed at by a two meter cobra at the back of the garden. I helped a few baby snakes to escape from my hunting cats! So, I hope these snakes would look after my garden on my behalf and protect me from ill-intention intruders.

x9xc5t.jpg

y1a8k2.jpg

iavk94.jpg

เมื่อปีที่ผ่านมาเราพาเพื่อนไปเที่ยวที่สวนงูในสถานเสาวภาที่กรุงเทพฯ เราไม่ได้ไปมานานมากแล้วตั้งแต่สมัยเด็กๆ เดี๋ยวนี้เขามีตึกใหม่ มีสวนงูข้างนอก ในตึกมีห้องจัดแสดงงูพิษเกือบสี่สิบชนิดให้เราดูและศึกษาในห้องแอร์ เราชอบการออกแบบสวนงูมาก เขามีการจัดแสดงงูพิษให้ชมทุกวันทำการ และบรรยายวงจรชีวิตของงู แล้วให้คนดูได้สัมผัสงูด้วย ทำให้เรามีความเข้าใจธรรมชาติของงูมากขึ้น และต่อไปนี้เราจะไม่ยอมให้คนมาทำร้ายงูในบริเวณสวนของเราเด็ดขาด

aov2gj.jpg

7iwjgc.jpg

เราเองมีความเจ้าใจงูมากขึ้น และปล่อยให้งูเดินทางผ่านที่สวนได้ตามสะดวก เราไม่ให้คนสวนทำอันตรายงูเด็ดขาด เขาเองเงยหน้าขึ้นก็เจองูเห่าตัวยาวสองเมตร ขู่ฟ่อฟ่อจนตัวแข็ง พอได้สติเข่ก็บอกงูว่าต่าคนต่างอยู่ งูเห่าก็เลื่อยลงไปในป่ากล้วย เพื่อนอีกคนหนึ่งเดินไปสูบบุหรี่ที่สวนหลังบ้าน เดินกลับมาบอกว่า เขาเห็นงูสีดำตัวใหญ่เลื้อยผ่านไป วันหนึ่งคนสวนมากระซิบบอกว่า เขามาถึงสวนตีห้ากว่าๆ เขาเห็นรอยพญานาคเลื้อยที่ริมสระบัว เราคิดว่าคงเป็นไปไม่ได้ น่าจะเป็นสัตว์อย่างอื่นมากกว่า เราเองก็อยากจะเห็นพญานาคสวยๆสักสองสามตัวเหมือนกันในอนาคต

2nbk9h.jpg

jroa4s.jpg

One day my gardener came to whisper about seeing the water markings by the lotus pond which looked very much like those of Naga or legendary Water Snake,around 5.30am. I could not believe this story as I wasn’t there to take some photos for investigation. But it would be nice to see few small Nagas around my place one day! Then, I would make an incredible post!

aok5bd.jpg

73nral.jpg

Wishing you all a very happy, lucky and successful week!

Cheers.

Sort:  

6ibsx3.png

โพสต์นี้ ได้รับการเสนอชื่อ เข้าร่วมการประกวด
Animal Photography Contest ครั้งที่ # 2
นอกจากนี้ ยังได้รับ ป้ายเสนอชื่อ กำกับคุณภาพ ในนามของ @thaiteam ป้ายนี้
คุณสามารถเพิ่มเติม ในโพสต์นี้ได้ โดยการแก้ไข แต่ไม่สามารถ นำไปใช้ในโพสต์อื่น
เนื่องจาก เป็นป้ายกำกับคุณภาพของ @thaiteam.

ลิงค์ไปยังโพสต์ของคุณ Nominate Post Day # 3


6ibsx3.png

Good Work!


nominate photo Smaller.png

@thaiteam

Thank you very much.

Now i need to do a search to learn about Naga or Water Snake. Thank-you for being a steward of Snake. They are mystical and beautiful creatures for sure ❤

Thank you very much for your support and encouragement.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Thank you! Please let the Dapp allow spell check on ios!

Hi, yes we are releasing update this week that will add spell check.

Thank you very much!! This will be very good news! It will save a lot of time!!

Cheers.

Howdy sir kaminchan! Aren't the dangerous snakes like Cobras bad to have close to houses and inside the village? I know they have their place in the ecosystem but I want them to have it away from me! lol.

Well, people encroach on their habitat. They cut down trees and forests, building houses close to natural habitat for wild animals. The cities and villages expand without limit!

Won't the snakes move on when that happens? I know we need to get along with the wildlife but I guess I have my doubts when it comes to dangerous snakes. lol.

Unless the snake intends to attack people, then it will be stopped. In most cases, they got lost and wanted to find a new home. So if they were not so frightened, they would try to escape from people’s attention. I would just let them go on their way.

I understand sir kaminchan, and if they let them go then they would go somewhere else and the ecosystem would not be disturbed as much.

Yuk...i am not a fan of snakes .

I have to try to understand them and communicate with some of them. So, I could talk to snakes that pass by my garden.

Wish you all the luck i just step on them fuck communicating with them...haha :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79