Daily Pet Photography: these cows need more fresh grass, วัวพวกนี้กินหญ้าเก่งมาก

in #esteem5 years ago

This is my entry for #dailypetphotography hosted by the compassionate @kona. A few days I ago, I heard some strangers in my garden. So, I had to check out this group of visitors. It turned out that their cows needed some fresh grass. So,this family came on to my land to get some fresh grass to feed their cows.

g4bekewfjf.jpg

The dry season has arrived so most villagers have started planting new batch of tomatoes and sweet potatoes. Consequently, there is not much land with green grass left in this village. It seems that my land has attracted three groups of villagers who came to ask for fresh grass. But there is not enough fresh grass to be cut twice everyday. Our regular and long term grass cutter has been coming here for almost a year. Last week, a new villager just came to get some grass. Within a day, this family arrived unannounced in the afternoon.

fbx3z1n959.jpg

They told me that they ran out of fresh grass for their cows. I told them that this patch has been reserved for our long term grass cutter who came to cut grass everyday. I told the father figure to cut grass on the land directly opposite my house. Unfortunately, he told me that his brother just cut the grass there in the morning. Therefore, I allowed them to stay for another half an hour. Life has started to get tougher for the cows and their owners.

46fwqzruh2.jpg

hrdu32bpep.jpg

Later in the evening, I dropped by their house to see the cows and to search for my missing cat which was seen playing with other cats in the area. I was quite impressed to see these big cows were finishing up the fresh grass very quickly. I had a quick look at their house which was partially built; these are working villagers’ households in which education was not a priority as they had to work for their survival. I started to count my blessings though I have been grappling with some serious problems and difficulties. I had a brief chat with his little daughter; I told her that next year she could join my English class for children from the village. She said she would like to come to my English class.

o9kkthxkku.jpg

ช่วงนี้ฝนหยุดตกและอากาศร้อน แดดจัดทำให้พื้นดินเริ่มแห้ง ชาวสวนเริ่มไถที่ดิน เพื่อเตรียมปลูกมะเขือเทศและมันกันเกือบทุกพื้นที่ ทำให้คนเลี้ยงวัวไม่สามารถหาหญ้าสดมาเลี้ยงวัวได้ ที่ของเราเลยกลายเป็นทำเลทอง ที่ชาวบ้านมาขอตัดหญ้าไปเลี้ยงวัวกัน เรามีชาวบ้านคนที่มีวัวหกตัวมาขอตัดหญ้าเป็นประจำเกือบหนึ่งปีแล้ว เขาก็ช่วยไม่ให้ที่รกมากเดินไป แต่ช่วงนี้มีชาวบ้านมาขอตัดหญ้าอีกคนหนึ่งในตอนเช้า

n102vwx2j6.jpg

ในตอนบ่ายเราได้ยินเสียงคนมาตัดหญ้าในที่ของเรา เราจำคนกลุ่มนี้ไม่ได้ จึงต้องไปดูว่าเป็นใครกันบ้าง เขาเป็นครอบครัวใหม่ที่พึ่งมาตัดหญ้าที่นี่ เราก็บอกว่าตรงนั้นมีคนตัดประจำอยู่แล้ว เราบอกให้ไปตัดหญ้า ที่บริเวณตรงข้ามบ้านดีกว่า แต่เขาบอกว่าพี่ชายของเขาพึ่งมาตัดไปเมื่อเช้า เราจึงอนุญาตให้เขาตัดหญ้าต่อไปอีกสักพัก แล้วเขาก็กลับไป แต่ตอนเย็นเราแวะไปที่บ้านเขาเพื่อดูวัวสามตัวของเขา และไปหาแมวที่หายตัวไปด้วย เพราะเขาบอกว่า มีคนเห็นแมวไปเล่นกันที่ป่าละเมาะแถวนั้นหลายตัว เราก็ได้เห็นวัวของแต่ละครอบครัว เราได้เห็นบ้านที่ยังสร้างไม่เสร็จของเขาด้วย ทำให้เรารูสึกว่าตนเองโชคดีมากแม้ว่าเราจะมีปัญหาที่ต้องคอยแก้ไขหลายอย่างในขณะนี้

z5067ef7hy.jpg

52ueho9g3p.jpg

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity

Cheers.

Sort:  

very interesting pictures, thank you

Very different cows from your country! Smaller!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks for your good work and kind support.

Hi @kaminchan,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Thanks for hosting such a good tag!

I enjoy reading your post. You share a life that is very different than mine. I have never thought about traveling cows looking for grass.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! Yes, life around Nongkhai is very different from other places especially Bangkok! These villagers will be selling their cows when they are much bigger to make some profit. They don’t have gazing land for their cows. I happen to have lots of weeds and grass so these villages are quite lucky.

Hi, @kaminchan!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Very cute animals!

Yap! They were very kind too! They did not chase me about the field!

Very cute cows, especially the one in the first photo! You are very kind to the cows of your neighbors in giving them the fresh grass from your land. It's also very nice of you to teach English to their daughter. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85