Birds and the sea at Bang Poo, นกและทะเลที่บางปู

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for #thaiphotocontest59 hosted by @thaiteam.

d18nge.jpg

no1b96.jpg

As I depend on my iPhone camera instead of my compact Canon camera, the photos can be very unpredictable depending on the level of lighting. Night time photos with iPhone 6sPlus are very haphazard at best, the results depend a lot on my luck.

nwjedw.jpg

vk0hbk.jpg

These birds’ photos were taken at Bang Poo, a small seaside resort just outside Bangkok. That day, I took two Steemit friends, after their Steemfest meetup, to do sightseeing and see these migratory birds. The weather was very nice and there were several kinds of birds for us to shoot. My friend,@gamer00,with his proper camera and zoom lens could take very nice photo. On the other hand, I just closed my eyes and clicked with my iPhone in all directions when those birds swooped by in a pack. I hoped that the camera would fast enough to shoot these flying birds. I was quite surprised by unintentional photography! So, I should develop my sixth sense for taking photos in difficult cases.

w27bgr.jpg

วันนี้เราขอย้อนบรรยากาศการไปเที่ยวที่บางปูเมื่อปีที่ผ่านมา เรายังอยากหาเวลากลับไปเที่ยวที่นั่นอีก เราพาเพื่อนสตีมอิทสองคน พ่อลูกไปเที่ยวหลังการประชุมสตีมเฟสแล้ว อากาศวันนั้นดีมาก เราชอบแสงสีของทะเลมาก เราก็พยายามถ่ายรูปนกนางนวลเท่าที่ไอโฟนของเราจะยอมให้ทำได้ ส่วนเพื่อนเรานั้นเป็นพวกมืออาชีพ มีกล้องมาสองตัวและเลนซ์ให้เปลี่ยนอีกห้าอัน เราก็เลยทำใจ คิดว่ายังไงเราก็ไม่สามารถใช้ไอโฟน จับโฟกัสนกนางนวลได้ทัน พวกนกบินไปมาตลอดเวลา เราก็้ลยหลับตา แล้วกดปุ่มไปหลายทิศทาง โดยหวังว่าคงจะได้รูปติดนกมาบ้าง ผลออกมาดีกว่าที่เราคาดไว้ ทำให้เราเชื่อว่าถ้าเราใช้ประสาทสัมผัสที่หกถ่ายรูป ผลก็ออกมาพอใช้ได้ เราคงต้องฝึกด้านนี้มากขึ้นแล้วกระมัง

s09dg2.jpg

Wishing you all a very nice and lucky week.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Hi, @kaminchan!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you! Could you tinker with the Dapp to allow spell check on iPhone?!

Nice photos even without the sixth sense 😂 the birds looks almost same as seagulls we have here in Norway.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much! I did close my eyes and use my 6th sense. I was afraid thise flying birds would hit my face!

These birds came all the way from Russia every year for a warm holiday!

I think you did a wonderful job @kaminchan! I love the freedom that the seagull represents in my mind. They fly high above to the clouds and soar down barely missing the water.

So delightful to watch!

The first seagull looks like he captured something and is making off with it. I love to throw them food and watch them gather by the hundreds! :) Great job and I think your phone works nicely! Sometimes I will take just my cell phone because it is small and unobtrusive, but, most times I like the bigger camera. As long as I put that much money into it, I might as well get my use out of it. ;)

Actually, I shouldn't say that I really do love it. xoxo Have a great night!

!tip

Yah! These seagulks are very smart and they understand human language too!

I stood near some people who were throwing food into the air. Those birds swooped in so fast they almost hit me so I had to close my eyes while taking photos!

They did scold at me for not buying them any food while taking their photos. I kind of envy their freedom to fly in the sky and swim in the sea plus watching sunset everyday!

Your camera must be the very top one as all your photos are so sharp and colourful!

🎁 Hi @kaminchan! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: A Capitol Idea Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you so very much!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Thanks! Some hickups with iPhone! I had to reinstall the app!

Reinstall from what we heard fixes if there were some issues with migration.

Yup! Thank you very much.
But the speed is so slow!

They look very happy and continue to hunt food to heal their stomachs

Yah! They flew over a thousand miles to reach warm sea!

They are nice captures even though it's a iPhone that's a beautiful scenery with all them seagulls 👍

Thank you very much, my friend! I wish we had mire time there!

Have been there it is a lovely relaxing place nice place to stay a night.

How lovely!
This is a very beautiful sight!
I have never seen gulls in such numbers!

Thank you! There are a few thousands migratory birds there every year!

cp5fbo.png

โพสต์นี้ ได้รับการเสนอชื่อ เข้าร่วมการประกวด
Animal Photography Contest ครั้งที่ # 2
นอกจากนี้ ยังได้รับ ป้ายเสนอชื่อ กำกับคุณภาพ ในนามของ @thaiteam ป้ายนี้
คุณสามารถเพิ่มเติม ในโพสต์นี้ได้ โดยการแก้ไข แต่ไม่สามารถ นำไปใช้ในโพสต์อื่น
เนื่องจาก เป็นป้ายกำกับคุณภาพของ @thaiteam.

ลิงค์ไปยังโพสต์ของคุณ Nominate Post Day # 1


cp5fbo.png

Good Work!


nominate photo Smaller.png

@thaiteam

Thsnk you very much!

Keep up the good work!

Howdy sir kaminchan! Those are some great shots for just pointing and shooting!

I was lucky those birds didn’t hit my face!

lol..that's true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43