Beautiful Sunday: Shopping for some crystals, ไปเดินซื้อหินคริสตัลที่เยาวราช

in #esteem6 years ago

#beautifulsunday created by @ace108.

This Sunday is very special for me as I have decided to make time to visit China Town in Bangkok. I don’t go there for food today as I have other goal in mind, that is to look for some special crystals for new energy or frequency. The Chinese New Year is coming soon and so is the new cycle of energy, that’s why I have to tune my frequency for the new year.

image

From my preliminary readings, I need some new crystals for protection against negative vibes next year. I have been doing feng shui for my own houses for over ten years and my past experiences have taught me a lot about the relevance of feng shui and energy flows.

image

I discovered these small shops along a very narrow alley hidden near the old market in China Town. It started with a few stalls rented by Chinese who came here as pioneers selling rocks, crystals, jewelry and brass statues. In the beginning they could hardly speak Thai and their English was almost zero. Luckily some could speak our local Chinese dialect so we could communicate in a fragmented way.

image

During that phase I had a lot of free time to go there very often and I had become a helpful translator for these Chinese vendors when foreign tourists came into their shops. To my surprise, these Chinese vendors did not know all the names of the rock or crystals nor their properties. So, I had to correct their name tags of stones and explain to their customers the spiritual energy of some crystals. In this way, I could still get very good discount whenever I purchase a crystal. They treat me like an old friend which is very nice and warm feeling. I have noticed that some old Chinese vendors have given up their business during the last few years while the overall business was very slow and depressing. There are new vendors who seem to have put a lot of money into their business during the last two years.

image

I feel for some of these old Chinese pioneers who were so brave to come to Bangkok with big suitcases of goods without knowing the language. They just came here to explore and start a new life! This reminds me of my Chinese grand parents who migrated to Siam by boat over a hundred years ago.

image

Today, China Town is relatively quiet for me! This is not a good sign as I know things will get much slower next year. These old Chinese vendors became like my Chinese grandpa and grandma. They do not have much education and do not understand economics or international finance or politics. They have no knowledge of local Thai politics or business cycles here. I am concerned for their future security as they all put a lot of cash into building up their stores. I just hope they could not read my mind otherwise they would start to panic.

image

I do manage to visit a local Chinese shrine to pay respect to the local guardians. I could still feel very strong and nice energy inside the shrine today, for which I am very grateful. I also go to see the same old Chinese lady, she’s seventy years old this year, selling Chinese calendars and red envelopes at the corner of the street. I make it my mission to buy things from very old Chinese vendors to show my support. She recognises me straightaway and she gives me special price for three Chinese calendars. There are two very old and sacred Chinese shrines that I have not the time to visit today. Older generations of people do have a lot of faith and dedications, their prayers and charitable deeds have put a lot of good vibes into these shrines. It’s really amazing how invisible energies could travel and become embeded in stones or statues and resonate through time.

image

วันอาทิตย์นี้เรามีเวลาไปเดินเล่นแถวไชน่าเทาวน์ ถนนเยาวราช แต่เราไม่มีเวลาไปหาของกิน แต่เราหาซื้อหินคริสตัลสำหรับปีใหม่ที่กำลังจะมาถึง เราไปเจอร้านขายหินเหล่านี้โดยบังเอิญเมื่อหลายปีก่อน ตอนแรกมีแค่แผงขายหินเช่าตามห้องแถวไม่กี่ห้อง คนจีนที่มากก็อายุมากแล้ว เดินทางมากันเองขนกระเป๋าเดินทางใส่ของมาขายที่นี่ ทำให้คิดถึงสมัยบรรพบุรุษที่มาจากเมืองจีนด้วยเสื่อผืนหมอนใบเมื่อร้อยกว่าปีแล้ว คนจีนพวกนี้กล้ามาก เพราะมาแบบโดดๆ และพูดภาษาไทย ภาษาอังกฤษไม่ได้เลย โชคดีที่บางคนพูดภาษาจีนท้องถิ่นของเราได้ และภาษาฮกเกี้ยนได้ เราจึงสื่อสารกับเขาได้ เราจึงกลายเป็นคนช่วยแปลและอธิบายให้ลูกค้าชาวต่างชาติที่เดินเข้ามาในร้าน และช่วยขายของให้ด้วยในบางครั้ง

image

เราแปลกใจมากที่คนจีนเหล่านี้ ไม่รู้จักชื่อหินที่เขาขาย และไม่รู้คุณสมบัติของหินเหล่านี้ เราก็ช่วยแก้ไขรายชื่อที่เขาเขียนผิด และช่วยเขาเท่าที่จะช่วยได้ ทำให้เราได้รับส่วนลดมากกว่าคนอื่นเวลาเราซื้อหินและคริสตัล คนจีนอายุสูงมากเหล่านี้ทำให้เรามองเขาเหมือนปู่ย่าของเรา ที่ไม่มีการศึกษามากนัก ไม่มีความรู้รอบตัวเรื่องเศรษฐกิจการเงิน หรือการเมืองทั้งของไทยและต่างประเทศ ทุกคนได้ลงทุนไปมากกับร้านของตนเอง สมัยที่เศรษฐกิจไทยซบเซาหลายปีก่อนทำให้บางคนขาดทุน และถอดใจเลิกค้าขายไป ตอนนี้มีคนรุ่นใหม่ที่มาลงทุนมากกับการตุนของในร้าน ทำให้เราอดกังวลไม่ได้ วันนี้ถนนและทางเดินมีบรรยากาศเงียบเกินไป นักท่องเที่ยวมีน้อยมาก เริ่มส่งสัญญานไม่ค่อยดีเลย เรารู้ว่าปีหน้าจะเงียบหนักมาก และมีปัญหาแบบคนตั้งตัวไม่ทันกัน เราก็หวังว่าเขาคงอ่านความคิดเราไม่ออก ไม่งั้นคงจะตกใจมากมายแน่นอน เราพึ่งเตือนเพื่อนเมื่อวานนี้ให้เตรียมหางานใหม่ปีหน้าเพราะธุรกิจของนายกำลังจะไปไม่รอด เพื่อนถามว่ารู้ได้อย่างไร นายเขาพึ่งให้คนมาเช่าชั้นล่างที่ร้าน เพื่อแบ่งเบาค่าเช่าร้าน เราก็บอกว่าพังทั้งสองอย่างในปีหน้า คนที่ไม่สามารถติดตามบทวิเคราะห์ภาษาอังกฤษที่อ่านยากได้ ก็ไม่มีทางเข้าถึงความคิดของพวกฝรั่งได้เลย ทำให้ไม่รู้ว่าเขากำลังเตรียมการอะไรอยู่

image

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Great photos.
The crystals are very beautiful.
Sadly, this is the case with the business of these people ...
I wish everyone had all good!

Glad you enjoy the photos! Hopefully, things will not be that bad!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you as always!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool place to visit.

There are more big pieces of stones and crystals!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Some of these things are not cheap over here but the way it display in abundance there make me think it should be cheaper there.

Yes! These big pieces are very expensive! But there are rich people who are crazy about stones!! Some families have enormous pieces in their house and garden!

Posted using Partiko iOS

wow, I totally love this place.

So, you should be doing a lot of therapy so that you will get stronger very fast! Let me know when you are ready to have a walking tour for looking at crystals!

Posted using Partiko iOS

เศรษกิฐไม่ดี อยู่ลำบากขึ้นทุกวัน คนรวยก็รวยขึ้นๆ ส่วนคนจนก็จนลงๆ

Posted using Partiko Android

You are right! But next year the rich people will feel the financial troubles! Buy some gold bars while the price is low!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very nice photos my friend i love Chinatown it's one of my favorite places in Bangkok to go walking around looking at all them awesome items. You are very kind to help these people i wish all the luck for you with your beliefs in feng shui :)

Hi, @kaminchan!

You just got a 0.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kaminchan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41