Sunday Heels

in #esteem6 years ago

"Tick tock, tick tock, tick, my shoe knocked hard on the ground as I stepped into the church.
It was a special Sunday service and Timi Peters was going to be there. He was the talk of the town and the church was going to be filled to the brim because of him. Who doesn't know the famous Timi Peters?
To think that he'd be worshipping with us made me go the extra mile to add sauce to my makeup..
I also put on the heels I have never put on in years.
It was indeed a special service, I got there in no time and of course, all eyes were on me.
image
Source

The service commenced and I almost melted when Timi Peters took to the stage and delivered his beautiful presentation.
His baritone voice shook the whole place and left everyone speechless. I loved him immediately. If only I'd have someone sing to me daily in his kind of voice.
All through the service, I lost focus. My mind was fixated on his voice, his beautiful face and oh, I could already imagine his touch on my palm.....so soft.

It was offering time, said the Pastor and I made to get the offering basket beneath my chair.
The heels I was wearing wouldn't let me walk well but I could manage, or so I thought. 🤔
I grabbed the basket and went straight to the front to get the offering of those seated in front. Timi Peters inclusive, I melted as soon as I bent to pick his offering, he looked up at me and smiled. My heart froze. One step away and I felt my leg shake a bit. I'd be fine, I said to myself. Another step further and I fell flat to the ground. Faced downwards, I could feel my nose bleed as the offering box fell off my hands and scattered on the floor.
All these happened in front of my beloved Timi Peters. I couldn't hide the embarrassment. Someone came and picked me out of the ground.

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Ahhhh! You mean you actually fell in church? So sorry about that .

Hahahaha
Thanks much 💕

Hi @julietisrael!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.775 which ranks you at #12459 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 33 places in the last three days (old rank 12492).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 337 contributions, your post is ranked at #300.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

@julietisrael did u really fall in church?
I hope not but if you did - I hope u got up - straightened up and held your head really high and walked back to your seat.

Hahahaha
Yes o
I have to stand up and walk out tall

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @Steemjetceleb by using steemjet tag.✌
Follow @steemjetceleb account to get update about the upcoming contest.

logofinal.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68539.09
ETH 3904.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62