You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've been invited by Oxford University to read from my new book!

in #esteem6 years ago

Congratulation @yahialababidi !
Yes, sometimes dreams become true. Growing up in Eastern Germany I couldn't imagine ever to travel the world behind the Iron curtain. But I managed to live more than ten years in Oxford. What an interesting experience it was. Hope you have some spare time to look a bit around. You might like to see: https://steemit.com/esperanto/@johano/the-less-known-oxford-la-malmulte-konata-oksfordo.
All the best for you!

Sort:  

Thank you, @Johano, for your warm note and sharing your story with me. I enjoyed your post and, as a Muslim, am interested in the Islamic background of Oxford that you highlight. Dreaming of a return to a more tolerant, less violent world... Yes, I hope to be able to explore Oxford when I'm there, it looks beautiful! Be well, new friend :)

You are welcome. I am going to follow your journey.

Welcome aboard; I hope you enjoy the ride :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68146.16
ETH 3801.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58