You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walnut Beach Pier long exposures

in #esteem5 years ago

Why arrested? Don't they understand "art"? ;)

That was just fun, but...
An artist is going to plant trees in our stadium, calls it "art", gets paid (I don't want to know the additional costs we tax payers have to pay) and nobody gets arrested:
https://forforest.net/en/
https://www.visitklagenfurt.at/en/forforest/art-project.html

I do love trees - in the forest, in a park... alive... these 299 trees have been delivered in spring, have been waiting aside the stadium, and some have already died because of the heat, but they will still be part of this "art installation".

Sort:  

I am not sure I understand art, I to like trees but moving trees into a stadium when there are so many forests in your country, and secondly, I wonder will the transplant the trees back when its finished or just trash them?

As far as I know, the trees come from tree nursereys and after the project "FOR FOREST" is finished, they should be transplanted near the stadium - the trees, which will be still alive then.

I just cannot see any sense in this project, where visitors sit in the stadium and look down at the trees. It is not allowed to walk through this little forest.

I do agree that is kind of bizarre to me also, why not go and see real trees in their natural environment and not in a stadium

That's art and whatever they want to say with this project - I don't know.
But I think, I'll have a look at it, when the forest is open to the public, and take some photos :)

I would never have guessed that title - for me it is a cool looking pool, just as you said ;)

NO Me either, apparently the artist got paid a huge sum for the piece, I wonder how much he spent on the pool LOL

Some art is unfortunately incomprehensible to me - sometimes I don't understand why money is paid for so-called art, even though the pool looks really cool 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44