You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weight Loss, Trigger Foods, and an SBI Contest!

in #esteem6 years ago

As a child we never had many sweets, fizzy drinks and had to eat what was placed on the table, all fresh from a local farm.

Starting out at work and earning, being tempted by city life bingeing once a month on pay day became a problem, getting it under control took strict perseverance on my side since I needed a boob reduction op, which they would not perform if you were overweight.

Tactic I found worked best, use a smaller dinner plate and don't load it up to the brim. Continue eating what you enjoy in smaller portions. Strict diets always lead to cravings, then bingeing started again. Now I eat what I enjoy just spreading it out, make sure it is a balanced diet or it could still backfire on your health.

Sort:  

I liked your comment because I feel identified, in my childhood my mother never gave us processed foods, or soft drinks, or processed fats, if we ate legunbres, fresh fruits and vegetables, during my childhood my health was very good, but right at the beginning to work and have my own income fell into the temptation to buy meals on the street and endless sweets. I think your technique for reducing harmful foods is very good and I will take it into account.

Good old days @mariale07 we were lucky being brought up without all the options offered to the children today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48