From bad to worse

in #esteem6 years ago

For some time now, as the purchasing power of all Venezuelans has been degraded, I have been thinking about when we would reach a state in which everything would stop, in a sense in which it is impossible to be worse than yesterday. I've seen so many scenarios where I thought we couldn't be, but to my surprise everything kept falling. In that sense, the undeniable crisis that we have seemed to be on top but apparently people appeared offering hope which has led to an even deeper crisis because unlike the deplorable state in which we were now the borders are closed, ie where are going to enter food? the common citizen mobilized to other countries to get food which sold at unattainable prices, but at least they were there, now you see on the horizon the arrival of a deadly situation for many, even worse than it was and I wonder why the population was mobilized generating violence and death if only things have worsened.


Picture

I like to read news to be informed, but when I read opinions such as: "let them solve their internal affairs without anyone intervening" and in some cases some dare to deny the existence of a crisis, then I think that all those people who emit this type of opinion should come to work in this country exercising their professions to see how long they can stand with the earned salary and the current situation, I am sure that after one month their opinion will be different, but in most cases those who are comfortable are not sensitive to those who are in crisis.

How can Venezuelans resolve their internal affairs? I see a little terror when people use civilians as sacrifices to achieve their political goals, we must be clear that civilians will never be able against an armed force of military, guards, collectives and other personnel who do not shake their pulse to kill knowing that their actions go unpunished in the current situation, so it is impossible to resolve this by ourselves.

When I think all this I conclude that we are about to hit bottom, no one wants to come to see what is happening and they keep asking whoever has the power to please hand him over and answer for his crimes as if one day he is going to wake up and put on the handcuffs himself.

I thank God who has sustained me all this time in the midst of so much misery, but I still suffer to see my brothers in a state of denurition, to see the exponential destruction suffered by the country in which I was born. It is impossible in that sense not to raise one's voice, it may not solve anything but no one will say never to raise a flag.


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you very much, your support is greatly appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82