You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1995 an #x-daysofmusic hit or miss?

in #esteem6 years ago

I'm glad I was only 3 during these dark times...

Phish was raging MSG during New Years in '95! that's a bright spot...
and Dave Matthews Band was young and thriving

Sort:  

For sure! I didn't find out about Phish until much later though! I got to see them for back to back shows in Indiana and it was pretty fantastic! I saw DMB at the Palace in Auburn Hills. That was a great show too!

As much as I enjoy Phish, I still haven't seen a Phish show and I've had plenty of opportunities.
As for DMB.... I'm in the 30's for show count, although I'm on a hiatus of a couple years.

been too busy with the Disco Biscuits!

:) It was an eye opening experience for me no doubt. They do put on a heck of a show. The crowd is really what makes it awesome. Wow! That is a lot of DMB shows! I saw them the year that Macy Gray was opening for them.

:) It was an eye opening experience for me no doubt. They do put on a heck of a show. The crowd is really what makes it awesome. Wow! That is a lot of DMB shows! I saw them the year that Macy Gray was opening for them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59515.78
ETH 2505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47