What I dislike about eSteem

in #esteem5 years ago

I have also switched to eSteem from Partiko because of their lack of keeping their node updated and their lack of communication with people who are worried about that still awesome app.

These are the things I don't like about eSteem 2.2 on Android:

  • Unable to get into the app without having to introduce a PIN.

  • Reward values cannot be seen in Steem or VESTS

  • sub-optimal performance

  • Notifications on the system status bar bring you to the app and not to content or action that triggered it

I hope they will improve in these aspects of the app in next releases

Sort:  

I have exactly the same complaints. Exactly.
It feels like a wallet rather than a social network when they oblige you to use the password.... but I’m happier after the last update. They are definitely making big efforts here! @esteem #esteem

This is interesting. Is it worth trying?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, it is. Still prefer Partiko but finally uninstalled it and I am currently using eSteem as my mobile client for Steem blockchain. Also it is translated into Korean and a few other languages.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95