You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Testing eSteem Mobile v2

in #esteem6 years ago

howdy tonight Melinda! There you are! That was strange not having you around last night, didn't feel right. lol. Did you take off early? hey does esteem work fast on your newer laptop? I'm curious to know how it will run on my new computer.

Sort:  

My phone is faster, but I think you will love Surfer2 on your new computer! I hope it works flawlessly!
Actually, I watched some TV last night. I am pretty much in love with this new TV set!

haha! good for you to take a little time off and enjoy yourself! I pretty much love that tv too just from you talking about it. lol. We'll get a new one in a few years.

I had never seen the picture on one before. It is rather astonishing! It's more like watching a stage production than it is a TV show!

Really? I haven't even seen any new tv's so I guess technology has really advanced! That's amazing. I'd be addicted immediately! I'd say steemit who? lol.

I have had to force myself not to turn it on today! But I may give in tomorrow!

haha! yeah I'd just enjoy myself this week if I were you, at this point.

haha! yeah I'd just enjoy myself this week if I were you, at this point.

Being off for a few days has made me realize that finding a bit more balance in my life might be a good thing!

Exactly. It's so easy to get caught up in this whole thing and with the numbers, it takes over your whole life but then when you take a step back and wonder if it's worth it you can see that it probably isn't, at least not long term.

Now if the price of steem was high and everyone was making money like you talked about, then you could make the argument that it's very worth it and have something to show for it!

Off to see how good that blanket feels!

image

Howdy today Melinda! wow look at pitiful me but you did well for taking the day off! lol. I missed this last night because I was setting up my new computer, hence the low numbers. I forgot how dang much stuff there was to set up and transfer, I've got most of the important things in place but it's going to take awhile to be 100%. I just got on esteem here, so far no lag time but I haven\t gone to anyone's posts yet.

I've gotten used to sitting and waiting and waiting and waiting for pages to load, for photos to load, for the reply button to finish, for the upvote button to finish. I mean minutes, sometimes ten minutes! Hours wasted each day so I hope that part is eliminated with the new computer, it has huge capacity so it should help.

So are you up and running now? Or do you have more set up to do?

I got all the basics set up, Chrome, steemit, esteem, malwarebytes. So I can operate now, I just gotta transfer photos and files that I saved from my old machine.
What is your plan today? Are you going to take it kinda easy today and go heavier next week? I see that one of our friends is really hitting it super hard, even beating me in comment numbers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45