Sort:  

It was all quite wonderful! I love having everyone here. It was a grand time. We do our Christmas celebration over New Years. Two birthdays Christmas and New Years all in one big bash! By doing it that way the kids all get to stay at home and have Santa come and open their presents under their own Christmas trees and then the next weekend we get to do it at my house and they have gifts from aunts and uncles and from me and we just have a great time then, too. Now I just need to get busy and think about what gifts to buy.

haha that last sentence reminded me of a redneck joke I might use tomorrow: You might be a redneck if you can do all your Christmas shopping in one trip to the liquor store! lol.

Ok but back to your family, that is a GREAT way to do the Christmas and New Year's thing together in one big party, wonderful!
Are you catching up today? I haven't been over to see if you posted or not.

I had to wrap up the Shadow Contest a day late, so I did those posts today and sent out the prizes

We had some really nice wine with dinner. Most of the family doesn't drink at all, so I can't qualify on that redneck criteria.

haha! hey Melinda what kind of wine was it, red wine? I like all kinds but more red than anything.

We had a really nice rose wine with dinner. And today at lunch they opened a bottle of red that was quite delicious also. I really like Red 2 and seem to drink more of it in the winter time and drink the lighter white wines in the summer. Not sure why that is! I never used to like wine at all but traveling in France made me a believer!

haha! oh and the wine in France has to be fabulous! And it would probably taste better over there overlooking the scenery with a great meal! Did everyone help you do dishes and all the cleanup stuff too?

Yes they did. Every time I would try to help they would just shoo me out of the kitchen.

One time we stayed at a guest house in the middle of a vineyard and they were in the middle of the harvest and I got to help pick grapes.

haha! oh what fun memories of France and your trip there Melinda, wonderful. Well I know it had to taste better when you're in the middle of a vineyard! lol. Was it hard picking grapes? What were the rules to that, I mean how did you know what ones to pick?

And as far as your family that is so funny! shoo you out of your own kitchen! lol. God bless them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50