You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BUTTERNUT SQUASH BISQUE 🧡😊🧡

in #esteem5 years ago

Howdy Miss Lena! Wow this post is a thing of beauty! I don't even know what Bisque is but it looks like some kind of soup right? I don't think I've ever had pumpkin seeds either, roasted or otherwise but those sound like a delicious addition too! I love the color of that thing.

Sort:  

Howdy Janton! Yes, it is soup, however, when all the ingredients are blended, and it's vegan it can be also called bisque, which is originated in French cuisine made with Lobster or other seafood.

And you should try those pumpkin seeds, they are delicious. But make sure you buy raw but hulled and roast them yourself. No need for salt oil or any other flavors.

Thank you so much, I am happy you like it 😊

I haven't even seen pumpkin seeds, do grocery stores all have them?

Of course they do Janton! Look for them next time you go to Walmart or you can order on Amazon.

Shoot! I just got back from Walmart and forgot all about looking for them!

are you serious Janton??? LOL!!!

Yes, that was real smart wasn't it? Well, I'll have the Missus look when she goes there in a few days. I don't get there very often.

I am sure she will find it. And the hemp seeds too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83