The Glory phenomenon seen from the plane

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

rhhc17c1pj.jpg

koeydeejjo.jpg
Hello, everyone! Today I’m going to show you a photo I’ve taken some time ago. I was traveling by plane and as usually I had a seat at the window. I was looking out the window and I saw the airplane’s shadow on a cloud. It looked like it was surrounded by a rainbow. It was the first time I saw that. This optical phenomenon resembles an iconic saint’s halo. It occurs only when certain conditions are met simultaneously: when the sun behind a human observer, projects the shadow on a cloud lower than its position, and the respective cloud is formed by drops of water of a diameter in a well-defined range. The name of this phenomenon is Glory.
Have you ever seen this phenomenon?

fop2vnql1n.jpg
Posted also on my blog

Thank you for stopping by and for your support.

LOGO.jpg

Untitled-12.png

I'm with QURATOR

photofriend banner.jpg

mnulacomment.gif

Feel free to upvote, resteem and follow @ileana56
steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?

eSteem is a Mobile& PC app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile

Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC
Available for all OS Github

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you, @pixresteemer!

nice :) Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84