You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: eSteem - Spotlight, top users and giveaway #2

in #esteem7 years ago

Might be because of some spam links in comments or posts, sometimes some links try to track user's location or access data and app would block them. Would you mind reporting/following up on this after new release if you see it again on that new version or not?! Thanks!

Sort:  

Yes, definitely @good-karma. I would follow up on this and let you know if the problem persists in new version too. I am getting benefitted from this app so it's my moral responsibility that I should give back as much as I can. 🙂
Do you have any bug/issue management system where I can post the issue directly? Or am I only supposed to report it as a comment on one of your posts?

Yes, https://github.com/esteemapp/esteem/issues is Official Github repo to report issues. If you don't have an account and/or time to report, you can simply reply to any of my comments to notify me as well. 😉

That's great! Now we are talking! I do have account on GitHub (though I haven't contributed any code yet 😀) so I will use that account to report issues directly there.
I might have more issues to report as I continue using the app. Hope that won't be very bothering to you. 😀

Not at all 😉 As new release is in couple days I would wait to see if some of the issues you found got resolved... 👍

Ok, that's great! Let's work together to make this awesome app better! 👍👍👍

Is anything wrong with auto upvotes or do you switch it off for particular time? I made 10+ genuine comments with good write up (in last 1.5 hours from multiple accounts) but none of those got even single auto vote! Strange!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44