eSteem - Spotlight, top users and giveaway #2

in #esteem7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

4a8dfdd2-76bf-4f7e-8af2-20bdafdc606c.jpg
when I change the language to Farsi, the pin pad got like this, and as I touch any number, the page goes all white(latest iphone version).
do you have a bug fix in next version? or is it just my phone?
(sorry steemit.chat is down and I had to catch you here

Good catch, :) I just fixed it, yes it will come with new release... Thanks!

ok then , thanks :)

congratulations to the winners..
please @good-karma release the esteem desktop app already..

upvote

haha that gif is the best

Hey @good-karma!! I just saw the reward coming in. Thank you so much!! It is greatly appreciated. I really like using the app. This next week i will be taking a holiday so today i will try and use the scheduled posts function. Apart from that i think i have mastered using it quite well. It fulfills all my Steemit needs. Desktop version is something i am also looking forward to because some days your thumbs start hurting a bit from all the typing haha :D. But i still like using it a lot!

Edit: upvoted to rise a bit higher in the remarks

I wish someday I would also be one of the top users of eSteem. Not to get the reward but I am sure I would get way more than reward if I use this app extensively. Thanks to this app, I am able to manage my account with ease and generate more income.

One feedback I wanted to give is: when are you planning to change "posts" to "Comments" on profile page? It would be good to make it same as the site. #esteem-feedback.

Keep up the wonderful work my friend. Do let me know if I can be of any help to you - testing app or promoting it.👍

Thank you for using app and glad that it is helping you as well as me to continue to improve it... :)
Yes I think, in new release I will have that changed. ;)

Ok, that would be great. Another thing I have noticed is that it keeps showing "Request denied for security reasons" message abruptly. I am sure something underneath is triggering that message but as an end user I can't see what is triggering that message so looks confusing.

Might be because of some spam links in comments or posts, sometimes some links try to track user's location or access data and app would block them. Would you mind reporting/following up on this after new release if you see it again on that new version or not?! Thanks!

Yes, definitely @good-karma. I would follow up on this and let you know if the problem persists in new version too. I am getting benefitted from this app so it's my moral responsibility that I should give back as much as I can. 🙂
Do you have any bug/issue management system where I can post the issue directly? Or am I only supposed to report it as a comment on one of your posts?

Yes, https://github.com/esteemapp/esteem/issues is Official Github repo to report issues. If you don't have an account and/or time to report, you can simply reply to any of my comments to notify me as well. 😉

That's great! Now we are talking! I do have account on GitHub (though I haven't contributed any code yet 😀) so I will use that account to report issues directly there.
I might have more issues to report as I continue using the app. Hope that won't be very bothering to you. 😀

Not at all 😉 As new release is in couple days I would wait to see if some of the issues you found got resolved... 👍

Hello @good-karma! I like the app and I think you've done a great job. I only have one observation, for IOS goes a little slow and freezes a lot, and I must go to restart by removing data access and gallery. Otherwise everything goes very well.

Thanks to @ good-karma and esteem. We are very proud because one of my friends in the aceh steemians community earned top ranking comments, ie @ taufar. Thanks again, dear @ good-karma

Hello @good-karma I like the app have done a great job is visually attractive although I have a small drawback I have Android and I do not let me upload any image... And i dont know why? 😐 I hope you can soon solve this little problem out there.
Greetings from México

Hi, sorry missed your comment! @pjo made short video how to solve capture image issue, please check his recent post

I downloaded the app on my android phone and it works just fine! I do pretty much everything throughout the eSteem app like reading post, commenting, replying, upvoting, reesteming,... The only thing I don't do is writing post cause it's a little bit easier on my laptop. But still, without yhis app I'll be way less active in the community. So thank you to give us this amazing app my friend ! Upvoted and followed !

Thank you @good-karma making this app. So much better to be on mobile now. I have made #esteem-feedback post, hope it will reach you.

comment test one feature of eSteem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44