The NewSteem Run

in #esteem5 years ago


Hurry up and race race race,
If it's curation you want,
Best to haste haste haste,


Disgruntled look upon your face,
Curation you want so,
Race race race,


If you're not sure about that post,
Just vote it anyway,
No time to waste,


I see you're sweating son,
But the fun's only just begun,


Five, four, three two one,
Cast that vote before the big dogs come,


I know you're thinking this might be dumb,
But the clock is ticking so get it done,


Was that a cat, a dog, or a stick of gum?
The clock is ticking,
So vote or run,


It wasn't supposed to be this way,
It should have been fun,


Ah the hell with it I'll vote it anyway,
And onto another one,


Now start your engines,
Thrum thrum thrum,


And get ready for take off,
It's the:
The NewSteem run.



Pixabay user sasint

Hey Steemians,
I hope you enjoyed my short poetry piece.
Basically, I wish there was no curation window. I think it promotes automation, and takes away from the true intrinsic value of what Steem is all about.
In my opinion, there is no reason why curation cannot just be 50/50, with no early bird bonus, and your return comes with how well you manage your VP.
Perhaps that is too simple, but I'm not the only one who feels the curation window is not a good thing.
If you disagree it's totally cool. Feel free to tell me what you think!


Much love,
@futuremind



Posted with eSteem Surfer

Sort:  

Hi @futuremind, nice poem about new steem. I see an extraordinary spirit in you, sir. Have a nice day.

Thank you so much miss @elianaelisma,
Have a great day miss.

Hi~ futuremind!
@davidke20 has gifted you 1 SHOP!

Currently you have: 3 SHOP

View or Exchange SHOP Please go to steem-engine.com.

Are you bored? Play Rock,Paper,Scissors game with me!

Here we go, rock on!


You win!!!! 你赢了! 给你1枚SHOP币!

You won another token 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I like the rock paper scissors game :)

Hasn't come in. Lemme try @tipu curate

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for the support eSteem :)

Hi, @futuremind!

You just got a 38.76% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I don't understand this curation window thingy either. 😊

I understand it, I just don't like it much.

A simple explanation is, those who vote within 4-5 minutes of post creation make better rewards from their vote.

That doesn't give one much time to read the post.

Thank you for stopping by Vince, always nice to see you :)

Hi Jake, thanks for the explanation. That much I understand. What I don't understand is why the emphasis on 4-5 minutes? That doesn't seem to encourage people to read posts that are more than 5 minutes old. And as you said, that would only encourage the use of bots. Am I missing something here? 😊

That is pretty much the gist of it Vince. Really something huh?

Send some snack please !shop

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you bro! :)

i've never bothered to try to learn it. Does it change? You know what, i don't wanna know :P

I'm sure it will change again soon enough. I kind of wish I never learned sometimes.. 🤪😂
Thanks for stopping by @gooddream :)

I could care less about that game. I want to support good people making good content who share the same mindset, whether it's 5 minutes or 6 days! Sometimes I get lucky with the timing.

That's the spirit bro! 😎👍
I'm with you. Content and people should be king here, and it's nice there are plenty here who feel the same.
It gives me hope for Steem. So many dedicated people that have stuck it through, motivating indeed.
Thanks for stopping by brother :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80