You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Technology.......from a By-Gone Era.

in #esteem5 years ago

I have such a love for these audio antiques, and really antiques in general. I frequent the thrift stores on hunts for treasures. I know some special little places to go for my hunts. You've given me an idea, and I might see if I can take some photographs of things in the shops. I always make sure to get permission, so we'll see what happens.

Thank you for sharing these beautiful pieces which spark a feeling of nostalgia with so many of us. I hope you're having a wonderful and relaxing weekend 💐😊

Sort:  

Hello @futuremind Thank you very much for visiting and browsing this blog. I love coming across places like this especially of they have historic value. We never know what we are going to find when we take the time to seek out hidden treasure. I'm sure most store owners will not mind you taking photos if you get their permission. That is my experience anyway.

I'm getting over bronchitis so I'm house bound at the moment but once my health returns I'll be out and about again with my camera. 😊

Oh no, bronchitis is never fun :( I'm happy you say you are getting over it though, you are very health conscious so I'm sure there is nothing you cannot handle. Rest well and I will talk with you again soon @trudeehunter!

Awwww, thank you my friend. I'm not used to being inactive so I've been doing all I can to recover. Lots of homemade soups, herbal remedies and colloidal silver steam inhalations. I'll be dancing barefoot on the beach again real soon. 💃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45